We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (230)
Filter reviews
230 results
Traveler rating
91
74
28
24
13
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
91
74
28
24
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the breakfast area kalamazoo area stayed here for two nights parking lot room was clean king suite place to stay one night stay highway cleanliness refrigerator bedding
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
24 - 29 of 230 reviews
Reviewed September 18, 2017 via mobile

This is a great place to stay! Design being refreshed, but staff is marvelous! Clean and accommodating. Good water pressure and very big breakfast bar. The outside courtyard is beautiful. Only negative is large space under the door which they use to slide invoice under at checkout.

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank SnarkySeamstress
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2017

Rate was good. Rooms were nice. Hotel was clean. Nobody by desk when checking in on 8/29. Waited about 5 minutes. Gal was sweet. Asked for a cookie and she said in basket. I said basket is empty. She checked me in and ran to make cookies. They showed up later in the basket. There were quite a few construction workers at hotel. We went down around 8 for breakfast and most things were empty. Only a man and child down there. Kid had bare feet. Against Michigan health laws. Should have been told. Attendant was unorganized. Tables were filthy. Attendant had a bad attitude. Since we couldn't get breakfast, we decided to get our things and checkout. Desk clerk also had an attitude. I don't know if she was the manager, but she sure wasn't pleasant. Too bad because this hotel is nice and in a nice area. Fire doors were to be kept close at all times, but they were wide open!

Room tip: Away from I-94
Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank loonqueen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2017

Recently spent Memorial Day Weekend at this location while in town visiting family. Registration was done quickly and professionally. The staff was more than helpful with any questions. The rooms and lobby were very clean. The Continental breakfast offered many choices and was well received by other hotel guests. A convenient location right off the freeway and the rates are more than reasonable.

Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites
2  Thank Sandra V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2017

We had a difficult ttime locating the hotel as the main sign was currently being replaced, and the lawn signs were behind some bushes/trees. We chose to stay here as it was identified as being pet friendly. Communication through email with the front desk ensured they knew we had a puppy; the fron desk was friendly and pleasant. Our room was clean, on the first floor which provided easy access for us to take the puppy outside. At first I was concerned with the number of teenagers roaming the halls; but the parents did a great job or corralling them and keeping the noise to a respectable level. The hotel offered a continental breakfast which was a nice bonus.

Room tip: Pet friendly rooms are located on the first floor
Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 371christinev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2017

Even though the place was remodeling, the rooms were clean and the public areas were in good condition and clean.
The room was well lit, clean and had ample cabinet space for my belongings.
There was always coffee available through the day.

Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites
Thank jameshW7703XP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews