We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not the best Hampton”
Review of Comfort Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Inn
Ranked #11 of 31 Hotels in Kalamazoo
Calgary, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
106 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“Not the best Hampton”
Reviewed August 25, 2009

The hotel is very dated, which usually doesn't bother me if the location fits, but tied in with the brutal noise from the highway out front I probably wouldn't stay here again. On the plus side staff were very friendly.

Stayed August 2009, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank TheWinger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

204 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    84
    63
    23
    22
    12
See reviews for
95
29
11
36
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Saint Clair Shores, Michigan
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
Reviewed February 12, 2008

My family and I were on our way home from Chicago to Detroit Sunday afternoon when we came upon some very bad weather. I-94 was closed down do to a nasty accident so we decided to overnight it at the Hampton Inn. We were able to get the last room because the hotel was booking fast because of the weather. I have to say that it was a really nice hotel. The man at the front desk was great. The room was comfy and all the extra's helped alot like free internet and breakfast. We didnt take advantage of the pool but it looked really clean and nice. All in all we had a good nights sleep. I would recommend this hotel if in the area.

  • Liked — Great beds
  • Disliked — Only had smoking room left so it did have a bit of a smell but not that bad.
  • Stayed February 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank mjkandik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed December 30, 2007

Flight cancellation led us to this hotel near the airport. Hampton Inn was very accomodating - gave us bottled water to drink and 2 ice scrappers for the ice storm that came. Recommended restaurants that delivered food so that my family could eat due to this disruption. Freshly baked cookies greeted us at the front desk! Very clean basic rooms, fairly good internet, breakfast so-so. Staff excellent!!

Stayed December 2007
Helpful?
Thank Travellerforlife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canton, Michigan
Level 6 Contributor
113 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed September 15, 2007

We've stayed at several different Hampton Inns a couple years ago while traveling out west. Each breakfast was delicious, the beds and rooms were comfortable and clean, and the staff very courteous and welcoming.

We looked forward to this trip too. However, this time we were a little disapponited with the room itself. The road noise was very intrusive, the bed was uncomfortable and the pillows - talk about small. Very small throw-type pillows.

So, that's why the average rating.

Stayed September 2007
Helpful?
Thank PapaDaddyo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
yunghart
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 26, 2007

I came to Kalamazoo to visit my mother in the hospital and I was pleasantly surprised. The price was comparable to other hotels but you get so much more out of it and don't have to worry about cleanliness. The lady at the front desk was very nice and even booked a cab for me. I'll be sure to stay with this Hampton Inn anytime I am ever in the area again.

  • Liked — The friendly staff
  • Disliked — Everythin was great
  • Stayed March 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank yunghart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kalamazoo hotels
5.9 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Kalamazoo
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Kalamazoo
Hampton Inn Kalamazoo
#3 of 31 in Kalamazoo
216 reviews
1.6 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Kalamazoo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Kalamazoo
0.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Kalamazoo
1.6 mi away
Quality Inn Kalamazoo
Quality Inn Kalamazoo
#19 of 31 in Kalamazoo
66 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn

Property: Comfort Inn
Address: 1550 E Kilgore Rd, Kalamazoo, MI 49001-5538 (Formerly Kalamazoo Motel)
Location: United States > Michigan > Kalamazoo County > Kalamazoo
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Kalamazoo
#5 Family Hotel in Kalamazoo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Comfort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Kalamazoo
Kalamazoo Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing