We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent stay”
Review of Comfort Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Inn
Ranked #14 of 31 Hotels in Kalamazoo
Reviewed March 28, 2014

Please allow juices 24/7 especially for diabetics. .
Also laundry would help... room could have nicer fresher smell..a bit musty....dtaff is always helpful an friendly.. m
akes our stay more enjoyable...only problem was am of checkout three computer even register us as being there. . Plus still need points on record. .







  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites
Thank Karen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmericInnHotel, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded March 30, 2014

Thank you for your response. Unfortunately, juice is a complimentary breakfast item only. We take pride in the cleanliness of the hotel and making sure each guest room has a pleasant welcoming smell. I would love to know which room you had stayed in so I can investigate.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (206)
There are newer reviews for Comfort Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

125 - 131 of 206 reviews

Reviewed March 4, 2014

Great rate, excellent service. Manager goes way out of his way to make you feel comfortable. He even baked us cookies while we stayed in the lobby. Highly recommend this hotel to anyone in the Kalamazoo area

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites
Thank Anthony B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmericInnHotel, Owner at Comfort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded March 24, 2014

Anthony, I am happy that I could serve to you and exceeded your needs here at the AmericInn. I always make sure one can feel right at home. It makes me feel good to know guests like you can rate us so highly. Please do come see us again soon. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2014

One of only a couple in the area with indoor pool and jacuzzi, and hot. You cannot beat $94 for two queen beds and free breakfast and wifi. Bed was a little firm, but overall very satisfied. Will come again.


  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites
Thank Kristine H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmericInnHotel, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded March 24, 2014

Glad you enjoyed your stay here with us. The beds are brand new Serta Mattresses, which might be the reason why you felt it was a bit firm. Come see us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2014

Very clean and modern. No weird cigarette smells and a very "new" feeling room. Nice bath room and very clean feeling towels - no bleach smell. Comfortable beds. Nice and attentive staff. Asked if we had a nice stay. If I ever find myself in Kalamazoo I will stay here again.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites
Thank Robert M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmericInnHotel, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded March 24, 2014

Robert, we take great pride in regards of the cleanliness of the hotel. That includes the smell of the rooms and the appearance of towels and shower curtains. Glad you picked up on this. See you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2014 via mobile

Very nice and clean place to stay in Kalamazoo. The staff was friendly and knowledgeable about the area. If you are looking for a place to get some rest I would recommend going somewhere further away from the interstate. The walls were a little thin and you could hear other. In the hotel as well as the noise from the interstate.

Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
Thank rob s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmericInnHotel, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded March 24, 2014

Happy to know you enjoyed your stay with us. We take pride in our cleanliness of the hotel. Unfortunaly, since we are an "interstate" hotel, those who are light sleepers are recommended to sleep on the back side of the hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2014

All of the front desk staff were friendly, helpful and efficient. Breakfast was comparable to any Best Western or Holiday Inn - except that AmericInn has better coffee! The room and bathroom were both VERY clean and well-maintained. The bed was excellent, dare I say practically brand new - NO lumps, sags or squeaks. I wish the rooms had microwaves and refrigerators - hence the 4 stars. Otherwise, the rooms were great! The pool and spa were both very clean and open late! Overall, my experience here was excellent. I will definitely be staying here again.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BusinessTravelPref
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmericInnHotel, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded March 24, 2014

We are glad that our business guests are always feel right at home. Yes, the beds are brand new. They are Serta Sleeper Mattresses, where any guest can get a great nights sleep!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 9, 2014

We arrived at 11:15 PM after a 500 mile drive from Kentucky. I was delighted that the pool/hot tub remained open until midnight. Better yet, from 11-midnight it was reserved for adults only! Perfect after a long drive. Our room was very clean and the bed was very comfortable. We will be back!

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Barb R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmericInnHotel, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded March 24, 2014

Adriana, we are glad to have met and exceeded your needs here at the AmericInn. Hope to see you again soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kalamazoo hotels
5.9 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Kalamazoo
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Kalamazoo
Hampton Inn Kalamazoo
#3 of 31 in Kalamazoo
224 reviews
0.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Kalamazoo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 mi away
Red Roof Inn Kalamazoo West - Western Michigan U
3.5 mi away
Comfort Inn Kalamazoo
Comfort Inn Kalamazoo
#20 of 31 in Kalamazoo
111 reviews
1.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Kalamazoo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn

Address: 1550 E Kilgore Rd, Kalamazoo, MI 49001-5538 (Formerly Kalamazoo Motel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Kalamazoo County > Kalamazoo
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Kalamazoo
Price Range: $75 - $140 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Comfort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Kalamazoo
Kalamazoo Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing