We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful, Wonderful, Wonderful”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Four Points by Sheraton Kalamazoo
Ranked #9 of 31 Hotels in Kalamazoo
Toronto
Level Contributor
57 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Wonderful, Wonderful, Wonderful”
Reviewed March 18, 2014

We stayed for 3 nights in March while attending a function in town. Hotel was easy to find right off highway and convenient to everything in town. Check-in was a breeze (as was check-out) and all staff we met were very friendly and professional. The room was a good size with an extremely comfortable king size bed and all the amenities you would expect. It was clean and housekeeping kept it that way for our complete stay. Had supper one night at their "Potters" restaurant. Food and service were great.Location to the Kalamazoo Expo Centre was less than 5 minutes away. Although we did not need it, we saw 2 shuttles out front for airport travellers. Firekeepers Casino was about a 25 minute drive away. One thing I have always found is that if you stay at a Sheraton property you walk away with a smile on your face.
We hope to return to Kalamazoo next year and wouldn't think of staying anywhere else.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kelly_3399
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FourPointsKalamazoo, Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Kalamazoo, responded to this review, March 22, 2014
Hi Kelly,

Thanks for the fabulous review! Our hotel is located close to many of the main attractions in town: the Expo Center, Wings Stadium, the Air Zoo, and Bell’s Brewery and all the features of the downtown area. We do have a complimentary shuttle to and from the Kalamazoo airport. I’m glad you left with a smile. Thank you again, and we’ll see you next year!

Valerie
Front Desk Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

177 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    71
    60
    24
    17
    5
See reviews for
57
28
7
49
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Sturgis, Michigan
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 6, 2014

I have stayed in motels all over the USA and also in Riga, Latvia. This is by far one of the most enjoyable experiences I have had. Great condition and beautiful and the bed was absolutely so comfortable - I felt like taking it home with me.

People very friendly and helpful and everything was just great. Will absolutely return and will look for other Four Point hotels when I travel again.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bdebord22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FourPointsKalamazoo, Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Kalamazoo, responded to this review, February 9, 2014
Hi bdebord22,

Thank you so much for the glowing review! Our Four Comfort Beds are a favorite with many travelers. I will let our staff know about your kind comments. We hope you can visit again soon!

Valerie
Front Desk Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed January 19, 2014

My young son and I were stranded here in Kalamazoo for a night after our flight was cancelled. There was a huge blizzard but the poor staff who had to come to work in it treated us so well. There is a convenient airport shuttle. Nice warm pool which we enjoyed while watching the snow pile up outside. The staff was very helpful with everything we needed. Dinner was fantastic in the lobby restaurant...way better than usual hotel food. Rooms are very nice and clean with big squishy linens and pillows on the beds. One of the nicest overall hotel stays I have had. Thank you so much! I would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jamey W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FourPointsKalamazoo, Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Kalamazoo, responded to this review, February 4, 2014
Hello Jamey,

I’m so glad you enjoyed your stay with us, albeit unplanned. I hope you can come back and enjoy our hotel and restaurant without being snowed in. Thank you for the wonderful review!

Valerie
Front Desk Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kalamazoo, Michigan
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed December 27, 2013 via mobile

We decided to take a 20 minute trip to Kalamazoo and take the children swimming. We picked The Four Points and had the pool to ourselves.
Our room was a double queen, very clean and easy to move in to.
We stopped by the Lounge and had FREE barbecue, a Wednesday deal. The Bartender (Nate) was world class, styling and profiling. Kept busy by all the linemen for out of state, but never flustered and always on top of his Bar.
The lobby, lounge, pool, and room were all fresh and clean. It was well below zero outside but the indoor pool was steaming warm.
One setback was no coffee for the pot in our room, but that was solved with the big Coffee station in the Lobby.
We also saw the hotel is Pet Friendly!

Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Daniel W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FourPointsKalamazoo, Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Kalamazoo, responded to this review, February 4, 2014
Hi DW,

Thank you for your kind words! I will make sure Nate knows about your glowing review. I’m glad you were able to enjoy our Wednesday night Manager’s Reception with complementary barbeque, beer, and wine. You are correct that we do allow dogs under 50 pounds at the hotel. Come back and see us again soon, and bring your furry friend!

Valerie
Front Desk Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ann Arbor, Michigan
Level Contributor
40 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed December 1, 2013

I stayed at the Sheraton Four Points while traveling on business. The important things were there: the staff was friendly, the room was clean, and the bed was comfortable--in fact, it was one of the most comfortable beds I have experienced at this level of hotel. Since many hotels can't even get these things right, I feel I can give this property a 4-star review. However, several things rubbed me the wrong way: First, my room key was initially programmed incorrectly, requiring me to walk back with my luggage to the front desk and back to my room again (which was at the far end of the hotel). Second, the trim and the furniture showed signs of definite wear: many scuff marks and scratch marks. Finally, I did not appreciate the soap and shampoo being kept in a "dispenser" in the shower. I realize that Sheraton will probably contend that they are "saving the environment" by not providing individual bottles, however I was paying $70+ a night to shower in a hotel, not a gym locker room.

I was a bit nervous about staying at another Sheraton Four Points property after a negative experience I had at the Sheraton Four Points Lexington (Kentucky). That property is an unmitigated disaster (look it up on TripAdvisor to see some horror stories). I can now say that at least the Sheraton Four Points in Kalamazoo provided me with a comfortable room and a good night's sleep, for which I feel I received my money's worth.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cookaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
105 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed November 25, 2013

Hotel is right off I-94 and easy to get to. The lobby has been re-done so it's bright and welcoming. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The workout room is about what you would expect from a hotel... 2 treadmills, 2 ellipticals, 1 stationary bike, 1 recumbent bike, a Roman chair, a rack of free weights, a couple of benches and a few yoga mats for stretching. All in all, very adequate for a hotel.

The wireless kept dropping and you would have to re-connect every 15 minutes or so. But it was free so maybe you get what you pay for!

Some rooms have a refrigerator and some do not and we never got a good answer as to why. We had 2 rooms at the same rate, one came with a frig the other did not and if we wanted one in that room it was an additional $10. That was a little odd.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank J D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kenosha, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
42 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed November 7, 2013

Hotel is right off of I-94. Very easy on/off location. The staff was friendly, and check in was quick and efficient. The hotel is a pet friendly hotel (if you have allergies - be aware of that). Beds were very comfortable, room was layed out well and had plenty of space. Interesting set up for the shower gel, shampoo and conditioner - attached to the wall and had a pump. This seemed like a cheap option for a Sheraton.

Room Tip: Rooms are very loud on the Interstate side of the building, ask to face the parking lot. Room was s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Crnttraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FourPointsKalamazoo, Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Kalamazoo, responded to this review, December 30, 2013
We truly appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with us here in Kalamazoo. Hearing that Location, Comfort, and Staff were the main factors in your satisfaction; brings a smile to our face as these are the three things that we love as well with our hotel.

The Starwood family is taking an active approach toward sustainability and minimizing our carbon footprint. The shower dispensers are one of the tools that we are using to achieve this. Thank you again for choosing the Four Points in Kalamazoo and look forward to welcoming you back!

Until then, Safe travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kalamazoo hotels
3.5 mi away
Radisson Plaza Hotel at Kalamazoo Center
7.4 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Kalamazoo
0.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Kalamazoo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Kalamazoo - Oshtemo
1.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Kalamazoo
Hampton Inn Kalamazoo
#3 of 31 in Kalamazoo
196 reviews
5.7 mi away
Staybridge Suites Kalamazoo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Points by Sheraton Kalamazoo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton Kalamazoo

Property: Four Points by Sheraton Kalamazoo
Address: 3600 E Cork St, Kalamazoo, MI 49001-4645 (Formerly Clarion Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Kalamazoo County > Kalamazoo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Kalamazoo
#10 Business Hotel in Kalamazoo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Four Points by Sheraton Kalamazoo 3*
Number of rooms: 149
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The recently renovated Four Points by Sheraton Kalamazoo offers spacious guest rooms conveniently located near Western Michigan University, Wings Stadium, the Bittersweet Ski Area, and the airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Starwood, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton Kalamazoo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clarion Hotel Kalamazoo
Kalamazoo Clarion
Clarion Kalamazoo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing