We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Four Points by Sheraton Kalamazoo
Ranked #9 of 31 Hotels in Kalamazoo
Québec
Level Contributor
16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Nice Hotel”
Reviewed July 27, 2012

Hotel is clean. Perfect for business travel. Located near the highway. Room service is quick and the food is good. However, wifi internet is choppy. Good price/quality. Have not used pool nor spa. Definitely a good pick when in the area.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelerJFP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FourPointsKalamazoo, Front Office Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Kalamazoo, responded to this review, August 15, 2012
Thank you for your review of our hotel! It is great to hear that you enjoyed your experience here and at Potter's Restaurant. I have spoken with out maintenance team regarding the internet access and was informed that we are currently upgrading our access points in guest areas. Thank you again for your choosing Starwood Hotels for your adventures to Kalamazoo.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

177 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    71
    60
    24
    17
    5
See reviews for
57
28
7
49
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
83 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed July 20, 2012 via mobile

I had a priority overnight package being delivered to the hotel. I specifically told them this was very important when I checked in, they told me no problem. Well it was a problem. They refused to accept the package, claiming the FedEx guy refused to wait. Needless to say, I don't believe the hotel people. The rooms were ok, and the beds were very comfortable.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank haroldHood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FourPointsKalamazoo, Front Office Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Kalamazoo, responded to this review, August 15, 2012
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review. Constructive feedback is always appreciated as it helps build a greater experience for our guests. We would love to have you stay with us again should you find your self in the Kalamazoo area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kalamazoo, Michigan, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 12, 2012

For courtesy, kindness and personal attention when I needed it most, the extraordinary staff at Four Points when out of their way to please me. I had chosen this hotel as a place to stay after a fire in my apartment building forced me to live elsewhere. I'm sure glad I did!!! Not only is their prompt service first class and food spectacular, but my new "friends" made me feel at home from the moment I checked in. Although it has been nearly a month since my stay, my fond memories of the Four Points remain. Keep my room open; I'll be back very soon!!!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brian L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FourPointsKalamazoo, Front Office Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Kalamazoo, responded to this review, August 8, 2012
Brian,
We are so glad that you allowed us to be your home away from home and hope that you are finding your new place as comfortable and accommodating to your needs as your previous. I will definitely share your kind words with the rest of the team. We would love to have you back for a stay-cation soon!!!

Warm Wishes,

Ana
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
67 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed July 10, 2012

We recently stayed at this hotel while attending a wedding in the Kalamazoo area. The wedding party had booked a block of rooms at the Radisson in downtown, for $149 + $20 parking and tax per night. My family decided to try the Four Points for $89 and no parking fee, and tax. It was the BEST decision! Close to downtown, easy drive in (1 turn literally, and you are on the street to downtown... 5-10 minutes away) and so pretty. Beautifully re-done (or brand new?) lobby, best beds I have ever slept in (and I stay at a lot of hotels) and very friendly. Would definitely recommend to anyone. And such reasonable price! It was great.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lindsey514
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Front Office Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Kalamazoo, responded to this review, July 12, 2012
This is such a fantastic review!! We are delighted that you had such a great stay with us and are were able to shareyour experience. I will be sure to share your kind works with the staff!!

We look forward to welcoming you back and hope to do so soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed June 24, 2012

We were in the area and needed a hotel at the last minute. Checked all hotels in the area and Four Points had great reviews, rooms available, and a great rate. Paid $69/night for prepaid rooms for three nights. The rooms are big, nicely decorated, and very clean. Nice size TV, free internet service, and the rooms are quite. Service was good. Breakfast was not included in our price but is available for an extra $12 per person. Good location next to many restaurants, gas stations and freeway entrance. Will definately stay here again when in the area.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Lynne P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Front Office Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Kalamazoo, responded to this review, June 26, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent experience at our hotel. We are thrilled that you enjoyed our facilities and will be sure to share your positive feedback with our staff.

At the Four Points by Sheraton Kalamazoo we pride ourselves on providing authentic hospitality and superior service and we thank you for choosing to stay with us during your trip to Kalamazoo. We sincerely hope that you are able to visit us again soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bloomington, Illinois
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed June 21, 2012

Very pleased with the hotel and the service. Slept like a baby, very comfortable. Highly recommend it.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank S T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Front Office Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Kalamazoo, responded to this review, June 26, 2012
Thank you for staying with us here at the Four Points by Sheraton Kalamazoo, and we look forward to welcoming you back next time your journeys bring you to our area!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philomont, Virginia
Level Contributor
59 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed June 18, 2012

Very comfortable room and extremely pleasant and helpful staff. Jennie at the front desk was especially helpful and efficient at attending to my needs during my stay. It was even better that the hotel Grand Opening was the evening after I checked in and guests were invited! Free dinner and drinks while roaming through the various hotel spaces. The grounds were spic and span, the room well appointed and beds VERY comfortable. Will definitely stay here again! Plus, dogs are allowed so even better!!

Room Tip: I liked the rooms near the elevator ... but not any room directly next to or across from the stairwe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JRWLPC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Front Office Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Kalamazoo, responded to this review, June 26, 2012
Thank you so much for taking the time to post your feedback. It is wonderful to be able the thank desk staff individually for their amazing service. I also love that were able to join us for our opening party!

We look forward to having you stay with us on your next adventure to Kalamazoo.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kalamazoo hotels
3.5 mi away
Radisson Plaza Hotel at Kalamazoo Center
7.4 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Kalamazoo
7.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Kalamazoo - Oshtemo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Kalamazoo
7.5 mi away
TownePlace Suites Kalamazoo
1.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Kalamazoo
Hampton Inn Kalamazoo
#3 of 31 in Kalamazoo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 190 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Points by Sheraton Kalamazoo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton Kalamazoo

Property: Four Points by Sheraton Kalamazoo
Address: 3600 E Cork St, Kalamazoo, MI 49001-4645 (Formerly Clarion Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Kalamazoo County > Kalamazoo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Kalamazoo
#10 Business Hotel in Kalamazoo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Four Points by Sheraton Kalamazoo 3*
Number of rooms: 149
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The recently renovated Four Points by Sheraton Kalamazoo offers spacious guest rooms conveniently located near Western Michigan University, Wings Stadium, the Bittersweet Ski Area, and the airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton Kalamazoo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clarion Hotel Kalamazoo
Kalamazoo Clarion
Clarion Kalamazoo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing