We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Newly redone room.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Quality Inn Kalamazoo
Ranked #19 of 31 Hotels in Kalamazoo
Reviewed October 11, 2012

I stayed here on business. I had checked TripAdvisor first for reviews and noticed a lot of complaints about the smell of smoke. When I checked in, I advised the pleasant clerk that I don't like the smell of smoke. He gave me a room that was freshly painted with brand new carpet, drapes and bedding. My room was clean and fresh. I complimented the very nice maid in the hallway. They have a pool, I didn't use it. Breakfast comes with your stay. The breakfast area was very clean.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Denise_D07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hemant J, Manager at Quality Inn Kalamazoo, responded to this reviewResponded January 26, 2014

Thank you for your comment. Our rooms were just newly renovated with all new bedding and room furniture when we became the Quality Inn from the Comfort Inn.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (66)
There are newer reviews for Quality Inn Kalamazoo
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

52 - 58 of 66 reviews

Reviewed October 8, 2012

Negative: Rude agent at the front desk, he wasn't helpful when I asked for restaurants, he mumbled and it was like you were putting him out. No hot water for morning shower and the bathroom was dirty. The pool is outdated and dirty with rusty doors. The hotel was the only one available and was expensive for what you get. Go down the street to a Marriot or Hampton Inn for $15 more.
Positive: There is a McDonalds across the parking lot for ok coffee and it is by the expressway for easy access.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lee051
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2012

We were very happy that the hotel was easy to find and the air conditioner worked well after a hot days running! The service was friendly, the room was a nice size, and everything was clean and modern feeling. I would definitely highly recommend staying here!

Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
Thank runningdevendra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2012

I just read the review from the person that was charged for smoking when it was someone else on their floor.SAME THING HAPPENED TO US IN JANUARY! I, too, disputed the charge, and Cusotmer service would not remove the charge. Jacuzzi tub was grimy, and i found mold in the coffee urn in the room. When i mentioned the coffee urn, the front desk person brought the housekeeper out into the lobby to reprimand her - AWKWARD. I would never stay here again. It was horrible

Room Tip: Stay somewhere else
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Chris P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2012

If you smell smoking make sure you report it or you will end up being the persons charged.

I looked at my bank statement and was charged an extra 150 dollars.

During my stay I could smell smoking on our floor and nearby the whole time.

I ended up getting charged for it and had to call their customer service. They did nothing for me. Honesty is the best policy, sorry quality inn that is the last time you get my business.

Didn't replace the TP or empty the garbage cans in the room. Poor service.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank patrick m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2011

A fairly good place to stay. I’ve stayed there several times over the past few years. Rooms look nice, beds are comfortable, breakfast is okay. They have an indoor pool, which may be why the whole place smells like chlorine. They add $2.50/day to your bill to pay for the “free” breakfast, although if you ask nicely they may take it off.

If you’re there in the summer, try not to take a ground floor room on the East side. The a/c drains from the second and third floors are directly above the East entrance so the condensation drips on people using the entrance. The door and sidewalk are discolored from the dripping water, and there is moss or mold growing on the wall (see pictures).

If you want to be near the airport or Wings Stadium, the Quality Inn and the Best Western on Cork Street are probably the best rooms for the dollar. The cheaper hotels are pretty bad and the nicer ones cost a lot more. All things considered, my preference is the BW.

Room Tip: In summer, don't take a ground floor room near the east entrance.
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BJDealer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2011

Mildew smell, stained & torn sheets, dirty & sticky on surfaces. Complained - first told "well sheets are old & its all we got." Did get a clean sheet - but no wipe down of surfaces. Housekeeping was unapolegetic for cleanliness of room. Wouldn't use the pool or eat breakfast here! Would leave but they won't let me not pay for the 2nd night since we are part of a hockey tournament. Would not stay at this hotel again! Very disappointed as I've had great experiences at other Choice hotels.

  • Stayed: March 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mihockeymom15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kalamazoo hotels
7.5 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Kalamazoo
0.4 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Kalamazoo
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Kalamazoo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Kalamazoo East
0.7 mi away
Red Roof Inn Kalamazoo East - Expo Center
1.6 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Kalamazoo
Days Inn & Suites Kalamazoo
#22 of 31 in Kalamazoo
331 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn Kalamazoo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Kalamazoo

Address: 3820 S Sprinkle Rd, Kalamazoo, MI 49001-0816
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Kalamazoo County > Kalamazoo
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 31 Hotels in Kalamazoo
Price Range: $69 - $143 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Kalamazoo 2.5*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Indoor heated pool,complimentary breakfast,fitness room,wireless internet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Orbitz, HotelsforEveryone, Hotwire, Agoda, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn Kalamazoo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kalamazoo Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing