We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“my review of my stay at Econo Lodge Kalamazoo Mi”
Review of Econo Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Econo Lodge
Ranked #25 of 31 Hotels in Kalamazoo
Reviewed June 1, 2013

This a very good hotel for the economy minded traveler, It provided a reasonably comfortable beds. The room and the bath room were clean. The internet service was a bit slow at night, but good in the morning. I would recommend this hotel to others

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the first floor or near the elevator. Ask for a room on the corner or at an locati...
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ronald & June D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryan F, Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded June 20, 2013

Thank you for the recommendation. We are always happy to see a satisfied guest.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (80)
There are newer reviews for Econo Lodge
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

41 - 47 of 80 reviews

Reviewed May 31, 2013

Recently travelled through Kalamazoo, MI stayed at the Econolodge on Sprinkle Road. Checked rates in area and even stopped at an older Fairfield and other chains that wanted well over 80 dollars. For less that 55 dollars got a great, clean room and breakfast. The hotel has really improved tremendoulsly over the past 2 years. New Flat screen TV's, fresh paint and friendly staff. Truly the best value at the exit for the money!

Steve T.

Room Tip: Best Value at the exit for under 60 dollars!
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steve T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryan F, Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded June 20, 2013

We are happy to have accomedated you. Please come back and visit us anytime.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2013

Stayed overnight on my way back to Canada. Staff accomodated our room request and gave us rooms together. Also, allowed us to use the fridge in the front lobby, and let us use the microwave even after the breakfast hours.

its good bang for the buck!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AAA_Toronto_721
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryan F, Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded May 31, 2013

We are happy to have accommodated you. Thank you for your comments, come back and see us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2013

We were traveling to Cleveland and the weather turned on us so we decided to stay in Kalamazoo overnight. We tried a couple of other hotels, name brands at that exit and honestly was very disappointed. We stopped at the Econolodge, last chance and wow, was very pleased. Not what I expected from this chain. We met the "new manager", didn't know there was a change and went to the room. New flat screen tv's, very nice, very clean and big rooms. Didn't use the pool but it looked very inviting though. The rooms were spotless and the staff helped us on a few places to eat. We were so happy that the weather was still crappy the next day and we stayed another night. We stayed in one of the suites. Cost a couple more bucks but well worth it. I watched tv late in one room while she went to bed in the other. Definitely will stay here again. Thank you Kalamazoo Econolodge!

Room Tip: Stay in a suite.....well worth it!
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Don J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryan F, Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded May 13, 2013

Thank you for your review and I am glad that we could make a rainy day a little brighter. Come back and see us again next time you are in Kalamazoo.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2013

I want to say that the help was very pleasant and helpful and the lady that checked me out her name was Lynn was very nice and ask if we had any problems and I said no. This was the firsttime staying at a Econo Lodge an will say I will stay again, The room was very nice and I like that the room had a couch in it to sit on and watch tv instead of having to sit on the bed and watch tv and the bed was very comfortable. I would say tat for the money it was well worth it and will make sure that I tell my friends an family to stay there also.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Theresa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryan F, Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded March 27, 2013

We are happy that you had an enjoyable stay and we look forward to seeing you again next time you visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2013

We stayed at this location due to is proximity to the stadium. Upon arrival, we checked in and went to our room. We found that there were no alarm clocks and no hair dryers. This was an immediate turn off. The room was very dated and the carpet in very poor condition. The tub was in very worn condition also. The heater in our room ran every few minutes and each time sounded like a motorcycle was racing through the room and therefore, we had to turn the heat off during our stay. We could not switch rooms given it was 12:00am when we went to our room and we had to be on the road at 6:00am the following morning.

The bedding appeared in good condition and clean.

The staff was completed overwhelmed and alone when we arrived and it took over 25 minutes to get checked in and given our keys. He did apologize, but this still does not bode well for road weary travelers.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NicoleB1461
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryan F, Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded March 21, 2013

I am so sorry to hear about the problem you had with your room during your stay. We take pride in our rooms and I see that we failed in the instance. I hope that you will give us the opportunity to service you again in the future. Sincerely - Ryan Fisher AGM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 8, 2013

I needed a place to stay when our power was out, they were very helpful. The room was very clean and the flat screen tv's are really a nice touch! I would recommend this hotel to family and friends!! Thanks

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marvis B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryan F, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded March 11, 2013

Thanks for the review! We're very happy to hear you had a good stay and enjoyed our new 32inch flat screen TVs.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kalamazoo hotels
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn Kalamazoo
Quality Inn Kalamazoo
#19 of 31 in Kalamazoo
66 reviews
0.6 mi away
Red Roof Inn Kalamazoo East - Expo Center
0.4 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Kalamazoo East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Kalamazoo
Days Inn & Suites Kalamazoo
#22 of 31 in Kalamazoo
332 reviews
0.4 mi away
Clarion Inn
Clarion Inn
#24 of 31 in Kalamazoo
140 reviews
0.2 mi away
Candlewood Suites Kalamazoo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Econo Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge

Address: 3750 Easy St, Kalamazoo, MI 49001-1888
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Kalamazoo County > Kalamazoo
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 31 Hotels in Kalamazoo
Price Range: $52 - $79 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge 2*
Number of rooms: 113
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Agoda, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Econo Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge Kalamazoo
Kalamazoo Econo Lodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing