We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent staff and customer service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Residence Inn Kalamazoo East
Ranked #7 of 31 Hotels in Kalamazoo
Reviewed September 4, 2012

We stayed 3 nights in August and highly recomemd this hotel. The staff goes out of their way by being extemely pleasant, helpful, and considerate to the guests. Our room was very clean and it was nice to have the dishes, glasses, fridge, microwave, and dishwasher to use (dishwasher soap is even available). When we arrived on Thursday, there was a very good complimentary meal which consisted of meat loaf, mashed potates, and salad. Carrie the manager even transported us to the event we were attending and picked us up afterwards. We highly recommend anyone traveling to Kalamazoo to stay here. We wish we could have this type of customer service EVERYWHERE we travel to. This was was one of the best experiences we have had in our travels.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JernSan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (211)
There are newer reviews for Residence Inn Kalamazoo East
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

156 - 162 of 211 reviews

Reviewed September 4, 2012

We stayed there 3 nights over the Labor Day 2012 weekend. The staff, including maids, couldn't have been nicer or more helpful. But the property itself is not up to Marriott quality anymore. Perhaps the property owner should consider a remodel. The exterior needs repainting. One of the bedroom drapes was stuck in position; it moved with great difficulty and needs repair. Readers should consider the newer Fairfield Inn off of I-94 at Exit 80 (2 miles NE), until this property is remodeled.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank STO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2012

We stayed at the Residence Inn for two nights. Had a great stay. The room was clean and there was plenty of space. The kitchen was fully equipped, and the tub/shower had lots of room. I did not know that the Residence Inn was not a "regular" hotel. It was a pleasant surprise! We had a corner room by the street, and the room was quiet and felt like it was a one room apartment. Would stay again if we are in the Kalamazoo area!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ben G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2012

What a lovely home away from home. Would highly recommend. The staff were very friendly. Not much of a selection in Kalamazoo but this hotel would stand out anywhere. Thank you! Beds were comfortable and rooms were very clean.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pipeforlife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2012

WOW is all I can say about our experience to this hotel. My husband, five children and I stayed here as part of a weekend getaway. We traveled by train and this hotel was so helpful and provided all of our transportation. To and from the train station and to and from the Air Zoo. Jackie was wonderful and always so happy when you were in her presence. our room was so spacious and clean, even for our famliy we never felt crowded. When we came down for breakfast we were greeted with smiles and a sense of welcome home. Cassandra and the breakfast staff went above and beyond to make everyone feel special. One of them even made my 5 year old chocolate milk. Have you ever stayed at a hotel where you went to get breakfast and the staff was as cold as the breakfast? Well not here, breakfast was supposed to stop at 10am well there were still straglers coming in and the staff was just as pleasent with them as everyone else. The food was wonderful, eggs, sausage gravy and biscuits, juics, omelets, toast, bagels, muffins, fruit if you left hungry you could only blame yourself. Don't hesitate to stay at this hotel you will not be disappointed. One more thing if traveling with kids they have a full kitchen down to a dishwasher in every room. Also a fire pit and grills that you can grill out on. Perfect hotel and perfect value....Enjoy

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Melissa G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2012

When we first pulled up at the property, I was a bit worried as the exterior of the buildings are older. However, from the moment I entered the Lobby, all worries went away. The interior of the lobby was very clean, warm and inviting. We were greeted with a smile and lots of helpful tips. Our room was clean, well maintained and the bed was quite comfortable. Pool and hot tub were great as well. My only complaint would be the smell of the room. You could tell the room we were in used to be a smoking room prior to MI being 100% non-smoking. It wasn't bad, just noticable when you first walk in the room. Overall, we enjoyed our stay at the Residence Inn.

Room Tip: There is a room right in the main Gatehouse. If you can get that one, you don't have to walk out...
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank tvlagntwkids
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2012

Stayed here for 3 week on a business assignment. The staff is helpful and friendly. The rooms are clean and have a full kitchen if you choose to make your own meals. There is a buffet type light meal 3 evenings a week and a great breakfast with options for everyone. The beds are comfortable and the location is quiet. It is five minutes from the Kalamazoo airport. A great place for business travel. I had 2 issues which I mentioned when I left in the morning and they were taken care of by the end of the day when I returned. (Ironing board and ethernet cable)

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RNtraveler56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kalamazoo hotels
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Kalamazoo
Hampton Inn Kalamazoo
#3 of 31 in Kalamazoo
224 reviews
3.4 mi away
Radisson Plaza Hotel at Kalamazoo Center
5.8 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Kalamazoo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Kalamazoo
1.7 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Kalamazoo
5.9 mi away
TownePlace Suites Kalamazoo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Kalamazoo East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Kalamazoo East

Address: 1500 E Kilgore Rd, Kalamazoo, MI 49001-5538
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Kalamazoo County > Kalamazoo
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Kalamazoo
#6 Family Hotel in Kalamazoo
Price Range: $128 - $231 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Kalamazoo East 3*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relax at the “NEWLY RENOVATED” Residence Inn Kalamazoo, your home away from home. The newly renovated guest rooms achieve an extraordinary balance of comfort and function with the fully equipped Kitchen areas and complimentary hot breakfast buffet. Ideal for families or VIPs, these newly restyled guest rooms offer the space and amenities you require when traveling for a long period of time or just a short trip. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Residence Inn Kalamazoo East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Kalamazoo East Hotel Kalamazoo
Kalamazoo Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing