We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Service and Great room !” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Residence Inn Kalamazoo East

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Residence Inn Kalamazoo East
Ranked #8 of 31 Hotels in Kalamazoo
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Service and Great room !”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2012

The check service was excellent and friendly . We booked a tstudio king on line . The room was excatly as shown on the hotel website - clean ,new and nicely decorated . The mattress was so comfortable. Flat screen TV and great kitchen as home away from home . The hotel was clean and so was the pool . The complimentry breakfast was good . The location is close to many stores and resteraunts . This hotel is a 9 out of a ten .

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank surfforever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

188 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    80
    63
    25
    10
    10
See reviews for
81
28
16
50
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
USA
Level Contributor
57 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2012

Excellent hotel to choose if you are flying in or out of Kalamazoo airport. Onsite parking is free and the hotel shuttle will get you to and from the terminal at any time on request. Staff is top notch. The property is nicely landscaped as is typical for suburban Residence Inns, and the rooms are clean and comfortable, with kitchenettes including full size refrigerators. Hotel is perfect for families and business travelers alike, and both were in evidence. Unless you are departing very early, there is also a complimentary breakfast each morning. Great stay!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RealMichigan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit, Michigan
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 2, 2012

First of all, I want to say the staff here is the excellent. The manager Carrie, and all of the front desk clerks were wonderful. Greeting me by my name, answering any questions, and helping me with everything I wanted with a genuine smile. My stay was only a few nights, for a visit with my daughter in Kalamazoo. This would be a good choice for a short stay, or long term arrangements. Easy access to the expressway, and several restaurants and bars with a few minutes drive (none in walking distance).

We stayed in a penthouse suite, which had one large room with a king bed, desk, sofa bed in small living area, and full kitchen (with dishes, utensils, pots and pans, toaster, coffee maker, micro, full size fridge, stove, and dishwasher) with a snack bar. This room also had a full bathroom, good HVAC. There was also a seperate bedroom with one queen bed and a private full bath. Both rooms had a nice flatscreen TV. There was a good amount of storage, and the room was very clean. The interior of the hotel has just been renovated with a modern decor and warm colors, very tastefully done. The exterior of the hotel is an older style, which is set up more like apartments, where each room has a seperate exterior entrance that is well lit. The regular rooms, which do not have the seperate bedroom and extra bath, were also very spacious and offered the same features. Some even had cozy fireplaces. The linens were very clean and fresh, the furnishings are newer, the pillows and bedding were very comfortable.

They offer an outdoor pool (which was not open yet), a outdoor gas fireplace, picnic tables, and a gas grill. You can use the indoor pool and hot tub at the AmericInn that is right in the same parking lot, they leave it open until midnight for adults. The laundry facilities and workout room were typical. They have free wifi in the lobby, and free internet with an ethernet cord in the rooms. Lobby and dining area were very nice with ample seating, tv's, small convience store, and computers available.

They have a very nice complimentary breakfast everyday. It was one of the nicest free breakfasts I have had at a hotel, with many hot and cold options. On Tuesday - Thursday, they also offer a complimentary small dinner buffet with non alcoholic drinks. We really appreciated that nice touch. They also have a shuttle, and offer grocery shopping service.

Although the buildings are older, the rooms, service, and extras are wonderful. I booked with Priceline, and got a nice rate. This will surely be my first choice when going to the Kalamazoo area! A special thank you to Carrie and Jackie for making our stay so enjoyable.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank happyinthewater
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midhurst, Ontario
Level Contributor
175 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 182 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 23, 2012

We found it quite over-priced. The room was ok but nothing special - I guess what we expected. The pool and hot tub were decent for the kids. The breakfast is OK. The service was very average.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DruxFam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Largo, Florida
Level Contributor
21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 19, 2012

Stayed here and loved it! From the check in with Nate, to the 2 bed/2bath suite luxuries! They have some of the best "marshmallow" pillows, and the beds are very comfortable. We were there for a "girls" weekend and had family come over with some food and drinks and desserts. The kitchen was great to have, and we were able to all enjoy each others company and took a few pictures in front of the fireplace.
This was a great deal for the price, and we will be staaying here again.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank karissa70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 17, 2012 via mobile

We came up to Kalamazoo for the weekend and got this hotel through Priceline. Wow! Our room (on the 2nd floor) was quiet, clean, and comfortable. To make our stay even better, the front desk offered us free shuttle service to downtown (on demand, so we could come and go as we pleased) - we couldn't have had a better weekend!

Stayed March 2012
Helpful?
Thank karstensmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TOLEDO
Level Contributor
97 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 15, 2012

Nice hotel. The rooms were very large and the beds were very comfortable. it had a nice kitchen with anything that you would need. Also, the staff was friendly. The breakfast buffet was nice in the morning too.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rentfan626
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kalamazoo hotels
5.8 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Kalamazoo
3.4 mi away
Radisson Plaza Hotel at Kalamazoo Center
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Kalamazoo
Hampton Inn Kalamazoo
#3 of 31 in Kalamazoo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 174 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Kalamazoo
5.9 mi away
TownePlace Suites Kalamazoo
4.5 mi away
Staybridge Suites Kalamazoo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Kalamazoo East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Kalamazoo East

Property: Residence Inn Kalamazoo East
Address: 1500 E Kilgore Rd, Kalamazoo, MI 49001-5538
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Kalamazoo County > Kalamazoo
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Kalamazoo
#6 Business Hotel in Kalamazoo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Kalamazoo East 3*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relax at the “NEWLY RENOVATED” Residence Inn Kalamazoo, your home away from home. The newly renovated guest rooms achieve an extraordinary balance of comfort and function with the fully equipped Kitchen areas and complimentary hot breakfast buffet. Ideal for families or VIPs, these newly restyled guest rooms offer the space and amenities you require when traveling for a long period of time or just a short trip. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and Marriott so you can book your Residence Inn Kalamazoo East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Kalamazoo East Hotel Kalamazoo
Kalamazoo Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing