We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Menu!”
Review of Panera Bread

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Panera Bread
Ranked #134 of 341 Restaurants in Kalamazoo
Price range: $5 - $10
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Takeout
Kalamazoo, MI
Level 6 Contributor
99 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Great Menu!”
Reviewed December 11, 2012

My husband and I ate here on a spur of the moment decision. We were tired of burgers and chicken and fast food Mexican. We each had a bowl of soup...his was the tomato and mine was the French Onion, which was especially thick and hearty this time. In addition, he had the new Big Kid Grilled Cheese sandwich, and I had the standyby Asiago Roast Beef. Both were excellent, and we would definitely order them again...in fact my husband almost did. Panera never disappoints, and we wondered why we don't go there more often...perhaps we will!

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank rosebudmi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

35 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    13
    8
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Portage, Michigan
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great casual food”
Reviewed December 10, 2012

Things to like: very fresh-tasting ingredients in some delicious combinations not found elsewhere; great breads, coffees, pastries, fast receipt of food, frienly staff .Things not to like: too crowded with some rude people, too noisy. I get my order to go.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Carolyn L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kalamazoo, Michigan
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Always Great”
Reviewed November 21, 2012

I enjoy going to Panera Bread, it is a always great. I enjoy getting a soup and half sandwich there, you get the best of both worlds!

The only downside to Panera Bread is they always tend to be busy.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Marty J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“It's Panera.”
Reviewed October 31, 2012

Of the three Panera's in Kalamazoo County. The one on W Main seems to be the cleanest and always well staffed. Portage is too busy at lunch time and tends to get dirty quickly.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Shelly M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portage, Michigan
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Need fresh sandwich look here”
Reviewed September 30, 2012

busy place, lots of sandwich options, great salads and soups. Efficient service with helpful staff.
Fresh food taste with great coffees

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Leonard B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Panera Bread also viewed

Kalamazoo, Kalamazoo County
Kalamazoo, Kalamazoo County
 
Kalamazoo, Kalamazoo County
Kalamazoo, Kalamazoo County
 

Been to Panera Bread? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing