We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very well recieved”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Radisson Plaza Hotel at Kalamazoo Center
Ranked #2 of 31 Hotels in Kalamazoo
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 10, 2014

Every need went good, weather was which made it hard for workers. Only problem was getting
bell hop on leaving. Were with the Veterannnnnnnnnnnnnns of Foreign Wars, The food was very good at the Banquet for our VOD awards

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank pdppearle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kalinda W, Concierge at Radisson Plaza Hotel at Kalamazoo Center, responded to this reviewResponded February 12, 2014

Thank you so much for staying with us! We are happy to know that you enjoyed your meals during the event. Our cooks are very talented. We definitely appreciate your feedback. I do recall the VOD group-what a fun bunch and a very large group, I must say. With the weather we've had this past month, it was remarkable how well our bell staff handled such heavy traffic. They were definitely on their toes. It is always nice to hear from our guests. Thanks again for your review!

We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,987)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,763 - 1,769 of 1,987 reviews

Reviewed February 10, 2014

We stayed in this hotel as we attended an event in Kalamazoo. Front desk personnel friendly and efficient during check-in process (even more thrilled that they were able to upgrade us to a room with a king-size bed). Our room was lovely, although the bathroom a bit small. That was a very miniscule inconvenience since the room was wonderful with with lots of windows and a very comfy bed. Having an alarm clock that could also be used to charge my iPhone was a nice amenity. Valet service was wonderful too. We enjoyed the breakfast buffet at Burdicks and the freshly squeezed orange juice was WONDERFUL!!

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kalinda W, Concierge at Radisson Plaza Hotel at Kalamazoo Center, responded to this reviewResponded February 12, 2014

Thank you so much for your review. We are so delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Radisson Plaza Hotel, Kalamazoo. We take great pride in our facility and our staff. It is always great to hear from our guests. We are thrilled that your experience was wonderful. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit. :)

Cheers!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2014

love the Radisson in Kalamazoo. and stay there nearly every time I come to town. We stayed there on the way to visit family this winter and once again it was perfect. The room and bed are top notch, plus it is an easy walk to down town and some great restaurants and shops. I would highly recommend this place if you are coming to KZoo. Plus you get to use their great workout room with lots of tread mills, elliptical machines a Yoga room, a lap pool, showers, towel service, etc.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SmilinBobby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kalinda W, Concierge at Radisson Plaza Hotel at Kalamazoo Center, responded to this reviewResponded January 30, 2014

Its great to hear from you Bob! We enjoyed having you as a guest at our hotel. Thank you for your detailed comments. It nice to know that you were very satisfied with your stay. We very much value your appreciation of our hotel and our city's attractions. It is very rewarding to hear that as a returning guest, we continue to meet your needs. We look forward to welcoming you back.

See you again at your next visit!! :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2014

The Radisson is a downtown Kalamazoo staple with its can't miss cylinder architecture. If you're looking to walk around the area, this is this only place to stay. I recommend traveling through the Arcadia Commons park located right behind the building.
Hotel has easy in and out access and a parking garage attached via a skywalk but the rates are high so be prepared. The hotel entrance is very eye catching and seemed to be a bit of a social congregation on the weekends which was a lot of fun.
We stayed in the Manhattan Suite which was nice and roomy. Kitchenette comes with fridge, dishwasher and small stove. The couch was good-looking but not comfortable but that's ok as it's also a pullout. Only let downs were the bathroom and the noise. Bathroom was too small compared to the size of the room and because of that it takes a bit for the steam to clear to use the mirror. Water pressure was a bit hard but I had no problem with water temp. A deeper tub would have been nice for a suite. As for the noise, nothing that wasn't common for most hotels but you can hear when your neighbors use the shower and the toilet in the morning, any time someone closes their room door and we had an alarm of sorts in the middle of the night but it told us to stay in our rooms, which we did but didn't get an explanation though. Overall, the suite was definitely worth the upgrade if you get the option. Not to mention a great bed.
The restaurants are great and the staff all throughout the hotel were top notch. Only wish is that the pool stayed open a bit later on weekends or had an adult only hour. Didn't know we needed to bring towels either. Very happy with the stay.

Room Tip: If offered an upgrade, take it. It's worth the extra space and better views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank americanemily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kalinda W, Concierge at Radisson Plaza Hotel at Kalamazoo Center, responded to this reviewResponded January 30, 2014

Thank you so much for your review and for choosing the Radisson Plaza Hotel & Suites, Kalamazoo! We find feedback from our guests to be an important part of our growth-we want to ensure our guests are well taken care of…keep it coming! :)

We are happy to be your top choice in the Kalamazoo area. Perhaps the hotel’s best attribute is its perfect location. I must agree that downtown is a great place to walk around with the many sights, parks, shops and restaurants-there is always lots to do! I apologize for the alarm interruption. Fortunately, this was a false alarm and the situation was quickly handled by our security team. As for the pool, give us a call at 269-343-3333 prior to your next stay and we may be able to arrange private swim.
We are happy that your visit was a memorable one.

We hope to see you again soon!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2014

As a business traveler I have stayed at this hotel 5 weeks last year. Due to the fantastic service and amenities, I have already booked my reservations for the next 3 months here. This hotel is consistently clean, and the staff are very professional. The location is central to arts, entertainment, business and food districts. It didn't take long for the staff to recognize my face and remember my name during my weekly stays. After achieving status you may be upgraded to the 9th floor for concierge services. 9th floor guests have access to a lounge for breakfast in the mornings and light refreshments in the evenings.

The staff here are the shining stars. While feeling under the weather this week, Kalinda and the Concierge Team surprised me with a Get Well card and a Get Well Kit made up of tissues, anti-bacterial hand gel, Chap stick, Airborne, and a Chocolate Bar. Because when all else fails only chocolate will do!

Thank you so much for making this home away from home!
Thank you Kalinda for your thoughtfulness and generosity!

You have a loyal patron who will highly recommend friends/family to your hotel.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nebraska_Met_NewYork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kalinda W, Concierge at Radisson Plaza Hotel at Kalamazoo Center, responded to this reviewResponded January 26, 2014

WOW!! What can I say but thanks so much for your awesome feedback and comments! I am happy that the "get well kit" lifted your spirits. The title for your review is very fitting, as that is exactly what we want our guests to feel: "Home Away From Home". It is our absolute pleasure to have you stay with us at the Radisson Plaza Hotel and I certainly look forward to seeing you during your next visit.

We hope you feel better soon~

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2014

I love the staff and the facilities. I highly recommend staying here. As a business traveler, it became a second home. Shuttle service from the AZO airport is very easy to access when I needed it. Rooms were always clean and consistent. the 9th floor lounge staff are excellent, especially Erin. The concierge staff even left a high value birthday gift basket in my room the week of my birthday. All around, my experience has been great.

Room Tip: 9th floor is the best
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank SuanTK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kalinda W, Concierge at Radisson Plaza Hotel at Kalamazoo Center, responded to this reviewResponded January 23, 2014

Thank you for such a fabulous review! Traveling can be stressful enough (especially in winter months) and if we are able to provide customer service that would lessen some of that stress and make you feel at home, then we are on the right track.

Erin (and all of our concierge staff: Jackie, Megan, Amber and myself), believe in providing that personalized service, and I agree with you, that she is truly something special! We are happy that you enjoyed your birthday basket.

We look forward to your next visit, and once again, thank you for your positive comments!

Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2014

This was our first time staying at the beautiful downtown Radisson and our stay couldn't have been any better. From check-in to check-out everything was first class. The hotel has been completely renovated and is absolutely beautiful. We stayed in a Manhattan Suite on the 4th Floor with a great view of the downtown. The room was clean, spacious, modern and quiet. I looked forward to our next visit to the Radisson.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BeemerTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kalinda W, Concierge at Radisson Plaza Hotel at Kalamazoo Center, responded to this reviewResponded January 15, 2014

Happy New Year!
Thank you so much for your review and for choosing the Radisson Plaza Hotel & Suites, Kalamazoo!

We are happy that your experience with us was a great one. Perhaps the hotel’s best attribute is its perfect location. Just steps away from the Kalamazoo Mall (the United States first pedestrian shopping mall) and several attractions. I must agree that our Burdick's for Breakfast restaurant inside the hotel is a great choice. Indeed, our location offers several food options available in and outside of the hotel within walking distance. We are happy that your visit was a memorable one.

We hope to see you again soon!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kalamazoo hotels
6.1 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Kalamazoo
3.5 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Kalamazoo
5.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Kalamazoo - Oshtemo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Staybridge Suites Kalamazoo
3.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Kalamazoo
Hampton Inn Kalamazoo
#3 of 31 in Kalamazoo
240 reviews
0.5 mi away
Comfort Inn Kalamazoo
Comfort Inn Kalamazoo
#19 of 31 in Kalamazoo
111 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Plaza Hotel at Kalamazoo Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Plaza Hotel at Kalamazoo Center

Address: 100 W Michigan Ave, Kalamazoo, MI 49007-3963
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Kalamazoo County > Kalamazoo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Kalamazoo
#3 Romantic Hotel in Kalamazoo
#3 Family Hotel in Kalamazoo
Price Range: $161 - $231 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Radisson Plaza Hotel at Kalamazoo Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 340
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Radisson Plaza Hotel & Suites of Kalamazoo-winner of the Radisson Hotel of the Year award for 2013! Our highest priority is the comfort of our guests. We deliver the highest quality in lodging, dining, shopping, fitness and spa. We want create an amazing experience and be your "10"! Please let us know how we can best host you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Carlson, Orbitz, Agoda, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Radisson Plaza Hotel at Kalamazoo Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Plaza Hotel At Kalamazoo Kalamazoo
Radisson Kalamazoo
Kalamazoo Radisson
Radisson Plaza Hotel Kalamazoo Center

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing