We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Experience”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Radisson Plaza Hotel at Kalamazoo Center
Ranked #1 of 31 Hotels in Kalamazoo
Certificate of Excellence
Royal Oak, Michigan
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Experience”
Reviewed May 20, 2013

I stayed 4 days and was coming in at very late hours and sleeping until the afternoons and had total quiet and comfortable surroundings in my room and throughout the hotel. An awesome lobby with inside shops, bars and restaurants. Everything I needed was close by. The staff was always helpful, courteous, and treated me like the "guest" that i was. I will happily return.

Room Tip: I stayed on the 7th floor and the curtains were able to close and block out the sunlight enough so t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank James_R550
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michelle M, Front Office at Radisson Plaza Hotel at Kalamazoo Center, responded to this review, June 3, 2013
Hello,

We know your time is important and valuable- thank you for using it to talk about how hotel with others. We are very happy to hear that we succeeded at offering the basic service, quality sleep. Guest relationships are important to us and a constant focus in our culture. We love to hear about guests that we 'get it right' for and are made to feel appreciated. Thanks for sharing!

Sincerely,
The Radisson Plaza, KalamazooTeam
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,817 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,145
    403
    130
    83
    56
See reviews for
382
338
65
807
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (89)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bloomfield Hills, Michigan
Level 6 Contributor
118 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed May 18, 2013

Beautiful renovations since last visit, but still poorly staffed. We were attending a meeting and hotel was sold out. No surprise that they would be busy. Only one person at front desk, and two very busy bellman trying to keep up with retrieving luggage and cars. The club floor was a huge disappointment as a continental breakfast was whisked away at 8 am. Not everyone there had to be at meetings by 8 am. No fruit and cold oatmeal that was so thick, you didn't need a bowl since none was provided anyway. 2 drink limit per room which is totally fine, but offer higher end beverages! Club floor NOT worth the up charge.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pamela S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michelle M, Front Office at Radisson Plaza Hotel at Kalamazoo Center, responded to this review, June 3, 2013
Hello Pamela,

Thank you for the feedback, we value it very much. I would love to speak with you directly and get more information on what type of beverages you would like to see offered in 100 West. Currently, we offer top-shelf liquors, standard American lagers and seasonal micro brews from local breweries. We are always open to suggestions and more than happy to get your drink of choice on an individual basis. If you decide to visit us again (which we hope you will), please do not hesitate to ask- we love to fulfill needs and exceed expectations!

Thank you,
Michelle M
269-343-3333
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London,uk
Level 4 Contributor
48 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed May 16, 2013

This hotel is just blocks from the train station and conveniently located near the better shops and restaurants. It's an upscale hotel with reasonable prices, very pleasant decor, and good service. The best part of the hotel is the boutique called "Sydney" on the ground floor, which has really lovely men's and women's clothing for a fraction of what they would cost on the coasts.
The only negative is the breakfast service in the hotel restaurant, where the staff is overwhelmed and the wait too long.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank steinere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michelle M, Front Office at Radisson Plaza Hotel at Kalamazoo Center, responded to this review, June 3, 2013
Good Morning,

Thank you for sharing your stay and shopping experience with others! Sydney carries brands from all over the world and our Retail Director is constantly travelling to be sure that we have original and upscale fashions overflowing from the store. I am glad that you got a chance to shop there, it is definitely a great experience.

I apologize that your breakfast experience was not up to standard. Your review has been sent along to the Food and Beverage Director as well as the Burdick's for Breakfast Managers to be addressed and corrected. Your feedback is appreciated.

We hope to see you again soon.

Gratefully,
The team at Radisson Plaza, Kalamazoo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, Nebraska
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed May 13, 2013

For someone who is on the road weekly, the Kalamazoo in the Radisson is a bit like coming home. It is inviting in so many ways: the staff are fantastic - I'd like to give a special shout out to Nick, one of the valets who had the best attitude of anyone I've met in a long while. He seemed to delight in taking care of his customers. The rooms are decorated with character. It is relatively quiet and yet there's a lot going on in the hotel, so you don't feel lonely. There are three restaurant options and everything is reasonably priced. I will stay here again :o)

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kristinnicole7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michelle M, Front Office at Radisson Plaza Hotel at Kalamazoo Center, responded to this review, June 3, 2013
Hello,

We really appreciate you taking the time to share your thoughts and compliment our hotel so highly! Being "a bit like...home" is the highest compliment we can ask for and a goal that we strive for with every guest. We will be sure to celebrate Nick's attitude and impact throughout the company.

Looking forward to seeing you again!
The Kalamazoo Radisson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Massachusetts
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed May 13, 2013

This was my first stay at this Radisson in many years of travel to Kalamazoo. The hotel staff were polite and helpful, and the amenities were great. My room was very quiet, and the bed and pillows were really comfortable. I also appreciated having a safe in the room, and the wifi worked flawlessly. The only real issue I had was with housekeeping. I had to request maintenance on the tub drain and the toilet, issues which I thought should have been caught by the housekeeping staff (wouldn't they notice that the tub wasn't draining properly?). Also, when I moved in, I noticed a piece of food -- cereal or a nut or something -- on the floor in the sitting area in my room, and it was still there when I left four days later, as was the lint-like dust on the table. That was the only anomaly I noticed during my stay, which otherwise was fine.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank solo_Anglophile
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michelle M, Front Office at Radisson Plaza Hotel at Kalamazoo Center, responded to this review, May 14, 2013
Hello,

We appreciate that you took the time to write about your recent experience at our hotel. First, I am sorry about the poor housekeeping service that you were provided with. We pride ourselves on doing better. Our Executive Housekeeper has already received your comments and will review them with his team. Please give us a chance to show you that our Housekeeping team holds themselves to high standards and that the performance you saw is not the norm.

We are happy that you chose to stay with us on this trip to Kalamazoo and hope that the positive experiences with the wifi, quality of room/bedding and of course, our team will keep you coming back!

Thank you,
Michelle and the Radisson Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 12, 2013

We had reserved a "concierge" level room but were put in a regular, but large, room. When we realized the mistake, the hotel was willing to move us to a smaller room on the concierge level, but neglected to tell us what services were offered. We missed happy hour one night, breakfast the next morning, and the one breakfast we had was meager and inedible--they'd run out of coffee(!) and yogurt. The swimming pool smelled like a Clorox bottle. Although most of the guest were attending the same conference, there was virtually no information available about how to get there.

Room Tip: Both rooms we tried were quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JMB119
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michelle M, Front Office at Radisson Plaza Hotel at Kalamazoo Center, responded to this review, May 13, 2013
Hello,

Please accept our more sincere apologies that your visit with us did not meet or exceed your expectations. In regards to both the Concierge services and the conference schedule; there is no excuse for not giving you all the information available. Maps and shuttle schedules were created and intended to be made available to each guest. I apologize and will address our shortcomings with the team.

While we can't rewind time and give you back the time you have spent dealing with our shortcomings, we are anxious to find a resolution that satisfies you moving forward. Please contact the hotel directly at (269)343-3333 and ask for Michelle. I look forward to speaking with you.

Again, thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We value all feedback and know that it is necessary to achieve our service goals.

Sincerely,
Michelle and the Radisson Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
Level 6 Contributor
182 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 172 helpful votes
Reviewed May 7, 2013

Not a lot of options in the area, but this is the nicest of the choices. The price is slightly high I find, but there really isn't another option for a quality hotel stay in this part of town. It is a very nice hotel, well maintained, upscale, great restaurants and we love staying here for a quick getaway on occasion.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dpuck1998
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kalinda W, Concierge at Radisson Plaza Hotel at Kalamazoo Center, responded to this review, January 28, 2014
Happy New Year!!

Thanks so much for such a wonderful review.
We apologize for our delay in response, as we really do appreciate feedback from our guests. It is so nice to hear how impressed you were with our hotel and your overall stay. We now have a Concierge Team. Next time you stay with us, be sure to take full advantage of the resources that our Concierge can provide as well as their ability to personalize your experience for your next special getaway!

We hope to see you again soon!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kalamazoo hotels
6.1 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Kalamazoo
3.5 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Kalamazoo
5.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Kalamazoo - Oshtemo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Comfort Inn Kalamazoo
Comfort Inn Kalamazoo
#21 of 31 in Kalamazoo
109 reviews
3.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Kalamazoo
Hampton Inn Kalamazoo
#3 of 31 in Kalamazoo
216 reviews
3.3 mi away
Staybridge Suites Kalamazoo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Plaza Hotel at Kalamazoo Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Plaza Hotel at Kalamazoo Center

Property: Radisson Plaza Hotel at Kalamazoo Center
Address: 100 W Michigan Ave, Kalamazoo, MI 49007-3963
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Kalamazoo County > Kalamazoo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Kalamazoo
#3 Family Hotel in Kalamazoo
#3 Romantic Hotel in Kalamazoo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Radisson Plaza Hotel at Kalamazoo Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 340
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Radisson Plaza Hotel & Suites of Kalamazoo-winner of the Radisson Hotel of the Year award for 2013! Our highest priority is the comfort of our guests. We deliver the highest quality in lodging, dining, shopping, fitness and spa. We want create an amazing experience and be your "10"! Please let us know how we can best host you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Carlson, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Radisson Plaza Hotel at Kalamazoo Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Plaza Hotel At Kalamazoo Kalamazoo
Radisson Kalamazoo
Kalamazoo Radisson
Radisson Plaza Hotel Kalamazoo Center

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing