We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food, fun atmosphere”

University Roadhouse
Ranked #30 of 341 Restaurants in Kalamazoo
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $15
Cuisines: Bar, Grill
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Business meetings
Dining options: Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Kalamazoo, Michigan
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great food, fun atmosphere”
Reviewed June 19, 2014

University Roadhouse is a local favorite dinner place. Located on Western Michigan University's campus, you can enjoy daily drink specials, appetizers and entrees!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank DiscoverKalamazoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

112 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    56
    37
    14
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
East Lansing, Michigan
Level 5 Contributor
91 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“More than a student hangout”
Reviewed June 17, 2014

This restaurant is located close to the campus of Western Michigan University and indeed to a certain extent, caters to the students. None the less, it is an excellent place to eat. We were a group of 10 people. I asked all members of the group about the meals they had. Each said their choice was very good to excellent. The environment is quite pleasant that the service is pretty good. We were there on a Sunday afternoon resulting in a large number of diners. Parking is somewhat limited.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kippy_37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gladstone, Michigan
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Had a great meal with my family here.”
Reviewed June 4, 2014

I had dinner with my husband and daughter while in town for her freshman orientation for WMU. We had a variety of entrees and all were quite good. They have a decent beer selection with featured specials. Outdoor seating is a nice option, though the lower level is right next to the parking lot. The upper level overlooks the parking lot as well as the WMU baseball field across the street. We had good service despite there being an electrical problem that forced the kitchen to work in the dark!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Travlinyooper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pompano Beach, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Yum!”
Reviewed March 28, 2014 via mobile

I had the Avocado BLT and my husband had the Pulled Pork sandwich - both were very good! The place is clean and the staff was friendly. Pretty loud though - hard to have a conversation.

Helpful?
Thank MKola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kalamazoo, Michigan, USA
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“BEST PLACE IN TOWN”
Reviewed March 15, 2014

Great place to eat and enjoy watching your favorite sports. Food is always outstanding and the service it tops. Daily specials add variety to the already great menu.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank STATEFAN44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed University Roadhouse also viewed

Kalamazoo, Kalamazoo County
Kalamazoo, Kalamazoo County
 
Kalamazoo, Kalamazoo County
Kalamazoo, Kalamazoo County
 

Been to University Roadhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing