We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice, clean hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
TownePlace Suites Kalamazoo
Ranked #6 of 31 Hotels in Kalamazoo
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 24, 2013

Hotel was very clean. I really liked having the kitchenette in the room. The only downside is that they only have 1 ice machine and its on the 1st floor. They do have ice trays in the freezer to make your own ice cubes if you are going to be there longer than 1 night. Breakfast had decent choices, nothing spectacular. Staff members were all very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank srnflamingo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (163)
There are newer reviews for TownePlace Suites Kalamazoo
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

105 - 111 of 163 reviews

Reviewed July 29, 2013

This hotel was decorated so nicely and very roomy. The pool was great and my children loved it! Plenty of pool towels and chairs in the pool area. The continental breakfast had a great selection and was easy to get a somewhat healthy meal. We were pleasantly surprised and will definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SMednick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2013

We recently stayed in a one bedroom suite while in Kalamazoo for our son's graduation. The outside is not very impressive, but inside was quite nice. The room was very large with a full kitchen, living room and great TV's in each room. The temperature was very hard to control (too hot or too cold) and the couch was pretty uncomfortable, but overall we were satisfied.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sheila G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2013

We just completed a 9 night stay at this hotel. We were very pleased, a total 10 on a scale of 1-10. The hotel is clean, modern, and the staff was always more than helpful morning, noon, or night. Highly recommend. This hotel is adjacent to the Microtel (#1 on trip advisor) and the Fairfield Inn. however, for the same money at Towneplace you also get a full kitchen. We will be staying there again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Auntlinda G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2013

I have been a Marriot Platinum Elite Member for 10 Years and stayed at numerous Marriot properties, and by the far the best Property that I ever stayed at is the TownePlace Suites by Marriott in Kalamazoo MI. On a scale of 1-10 I would rate them a 10 in every single Avenue. The TownePlace Suites in Kalamazoo, MI is the Cream of the Crop when it comes to the business of hospitality and providing a place you can call home while on Vacation or Business.

Room Tip: Just tell the front desk what room you are looking for.
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Khalid J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2013

I would like to thank the entire staff at the Town Place Suites. I travel a lot and te staff at this hotel goes above and beyond. THe rooms are excellent and if there is any issue the address it right away. They truely go the extra mile for their guests.

Thank you for making my stay a very good experience.

Room Tip: Firs floor rooms are very easy to get in and out of.
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Edward D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2013

We spent only one night here and what a relief it was to find it right off the freeway on a dark and rainy night. The recption area is seems small, but it was all that was needed and it allows more room for a small lobby and eating area.

The rooms were spacious, clean and comfortable and the business desk area permitted me to spread out some documents and go to work with the free Wifi.

It was a great place to spend the night on the road.

Room Tip: The Fairfield Inn has a better breakfast.
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wmlifsey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kalamazoo hotels
0.1 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Kalamazoo
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Kalamazoo - Oshtemo
6.2 mi away
Radisson Plaza Hotel at Kalamazoo Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Staybridge Suites Kalamazoo
2.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Kalamazoo Suites
6.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Kalamazoo
Hampton Inn Kalamazoo
#3 of 31 in Kalamazoo
224 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to TownePlace Suites Kalamazoo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TownePlace Suites Kalamazoo

Address: 5683 S 9th St, Kalamazoo, MI 49009-4424
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Kalamazoo County > Kalamazoo
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Kalamazoo
Price Range: $120 - $147 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — TownePlace Suites Kalamazoo 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
TownePlace Suites by Marriott offers extended stay travelers a comfortable home away from home, with features like full stainless kitchens, seperate bedrooms, 24 hour exercise facilities , 24 hour convenience mart, the Marriott Bed package, indoor heated pool, and deluxe continental breakfast. We are right on interstate 1-94 at exit 72 on the west side of Kalamazoo and recently opened 10/07. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon and Hotwire so you can book your TownePlace Suites Kalamazoo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Towneplace Suites Kalamazoo Hotel Kalamazoo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing