We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Lovely room, front desk staff, and breakfast. Spotty housekeeping.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Staybridge Suites Kalamazoo

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Staybridge Suites Kalamazoo
Ranked #6 of 32 Hotels in Kalamazoo
Certificate of Excellence
Columbia, Missouri
Level Contributor
144 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Lovely room, front desk staff, and breakfast. Spotty housekeeping.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 12, 2013 via mobile

Recently stayed four nights to attend a conference at Western Michigan University. Hotel conveniently located near campus, grocery store across the street. Front desk staff could not have been nicer. Room itself well-appointed; bed comfortable. First night left a two dollar tip and a request for more towels. Tip gone, no towels appeared. Trash can never emptied over a four day stay. Beds only made once.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HistorianMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rick z, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Kalamazoo, responded to this review, May 13, 2013
Thank you for sharing your experiance at our Hotel, I am sorry the housekeeping was less than you expected. As an "Extended Stay Hotel" we normally do not give housekeeping over the weekends unless requested at check-in. Our rooms have this information posted in the bathrooms and had we been aware, we gladly would have given housekeeping services everyday. If you attend the Conference next May, or anytime you come to Kalamazoo, please let the desk know when you arrive so we can accomodate you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

203 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    110
    57
    12
    12
    12
See reviews for
71
38
19
56
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Clinton Township, Michigan, United States
Level Contributor
22 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 11, 2013

just want to thank the staff and hotel its super clean. staff is amazing and i love that they sell things i needed hair spray and got it. rooms are clean i like staying here. there breakfast is very good. i love this hotel and style and room. free internet and breakfast. location is easy and i will stay here again. sorry the staff here was very friendly.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bruce G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rick z, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Kalamazoo, responded to this review, May 13, 2013
Thank you, I am glad our staff was attentive to your needs and there were usefull items in our "Pantry" for you to purchase without leaving the building. We will look forward to seeing you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
96 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 30, 2013

We booked through AARP, which was processed via Expedia, and our priority points were not honored because the hotel/Staybridge Suites will not by policy honor 3rd party bookings. We found this out at check-in and it made me livid; however, the frontdesk representative was professional during his explanation and tried very hard to ease what was, for me, an upsetting and disappointing situation. He honored our request for the top floor in the most quiet area, and we slept soundly; recuperating from bronchitis, this was important. The brunch was delicious, too. This hotel is immaculate, safe and pleasant--and it is not such a far drive downtown to visit the fabulous restaurants and brewery (Bells), nor is it far from major transportation routes.

Room Tip: Quiet Location for us: Room 326
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tinkerbell-hop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rick z, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Kalamazoo, responded to this review, April 1, 2013
Thank you, I am glad to hear we were able to answer your questions. I know the staff person you refer to is one of my stars and always trys to make our guests feel at home. I agree the downtown area(aprox. 3 miles) is alive and full of places to visit. Come back and see us soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carmel, IN
Level Contributor
14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 18, 2013

I have been a frequent stayer of Staybridge in different cities as a priority club gold member. While this facility is good being relatively newly built, the staff girl in front desk was the most unpleasant person I ever encountered throughout any hotel or lodging facility. I felt like I am asking for a favor of stay, even though I made reservation. Additinally, as I did not want to stay in first floor, I requested upper floor room. The answer was 'not avaialable' outright. On my subsequent question on when it will be available, suddenly 3rd floor room was given. No explanation, no further talk, giving me the impressin of jsut go away. I was almost felt insulted.

Oh, by the way, not surprisingly, no recognitiion of priority club gold member, different from other Staybridges. I did not even felt asking, for fear of more awkward encounter.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Hwan Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rick z, Manager at Staybridge Suites Kalamazoo, responded to this review, March 20, 2013
First and foremost I want to sincerely apologize for your experience with the front desk associate who was assisting you at check in as the experience that you describe is not the experience that we train and strive to provide to our guests. I can assure you that your valued feedback will be brought to our staffs attention and will serve as a challenge to all of our front desk associates to sharpen and improve their customer service skills. Again I apologize that your check in experience left you feeling as though you were not appreciated and welcomed at our facility but please know that you are a valued guest and we do appreciate you. We hope that you will stay with us again in the future and allow us the opportunity to prove that this facility and the staff working here appreciate your business and your loyalty to our brands.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kapaa, Hawaii
Level Contributor
101 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 18, 2013

Great service! Clean and quiet. Good breakfast (hot foods including a meat, eggs, waffles). The pool is nice and loved the hot tub. There is a lovely outdoor area for warmer weather days with grills you can use. Economical, good location - will stay here from now on when we visit.

Room Tip: Has shop for snacks etc but recommend gas station or grocery store for supplies.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rockgull
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rick z, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Kalamazoo, responded to this review, February 19, 2013
Thank you for staying with our Hotel.....there is a grocery store located right next door for those items you may need to grill out when in the courtyard during the warmer months. Hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitelaw, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
25 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2013

This was our first stay here after many visits to Kalamazoo. We loved it. We had a one bedroom suite for our visit with our 2 grandchildren. Plenty of space (could have used one more closet). Kitchen just right for our needs. Beds comfortable. Quiet, did not hear other guest on either side. Rooms very dark when curtains closed. Breakfast had a large variety of hot and cold food. Swimming pool and court yard nice place to burn energy. Hotel staff very friendly. Hotel very clean. Will stay again when we visit.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Judy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rick z, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Kalamazoo, responded to this review, January 25, 2013
Thank you, it is nice to hear that you had a special time with your Grandchildren. Look forward to seeing you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chesterfield, Michigan
Level Contributor
495 reviews
166 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 173 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 6, 2012

I always like staying here because it is just like a small apartment with room to roam. The cooling/heating is quiet. The rooms are clean. The lighting is well done. Was not able to do breakfast but used the pantry for a few items in the evening. Good location, closest to WMU.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PhoenisSunDog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kalamazoo hotels
3.3 mi away
Radisson Plaza Hotel at Kalamazoo Center
3.0 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Kalamazoo
2.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Kalamazoo - Oshtemo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Kalamazoo
5.6 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Kalamazoo
4.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Kalamazoo
Hampton Inn Kalamazoo
#3 of 32 in Kalamazoo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 160 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Staybridge Suites Kalamazoo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites Kalamazoo

Property: Staybridge Suites Kalamazoo
Address: 2001 Seneca Ln, Kalamazoo, MI 49008-1444
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Kalamazoo County > Kalamazoo
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Kalamazoo
#4 Family Hotel in Kalamazoo
#8 Business Hotel in Kalamazoo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites Kalamazoo 3*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Staybridge Suites hotel in Kalamazoo, Michigan is the perfect place to work or relax while in Kalamazoo. Whether you are here because of sales, training, relocation or leisure, our extended stay hotel will satisfy all your needs. Our 95 room all suite hotel consists of 3 distinct room types: choose from our studio suite, 1 bedroom suite, or our fabulous two bedroom, two bath suite. All suites feature flat screen TVs with DVD players, a full pullout sofa, as well as a full kitchen. Each room includes a hot breakfast buffet , 24-hour business center, workout facility, and Bridgemart convenience store, free WiFi, complimentary guest laundry, indoor pool and hot tub, as well as an outdoor courtyard with gas grills and patio tables for grilling out and socializing. We also host an evening Sundowner Reception 3 nights a week where we serve a light dinner. If you are looking for a change of pace, pick up your phone and dial direct to Gallagher's by pushing your pre-programmed button and let them deliver dinner to your room. We are conveniently located close to I-94 and US 131 for easy access on or off the highway. Kalamazoo is a great city half way between Detroit and Chicago. We are home to many large corporations such as Pfizer, Dana Corp, Eaton, and Stryker. We are less than 3 miles from Western Michigan University and Kalamazoo College. Priority Club member? Bring your points we'll give you more. Enjoy all the Comforts of Home when you choose Staybridge Suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, IHG and Odigeo so you can book your Staybridge Suites Kalamazoo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites Kalamazoo Hotel Kalamazoo
Kalamazoo Staybridge Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing