We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“BLEH” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Theo & Stacy's

Theo & Stacy's
Ranked #48 of 336 Restaurants in Kalamazoo
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children, Large groups, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Kalamazoo, Michigan, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“BLEH”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 4, 2013

This restaurant claims to be a greek restaurant and though it does offer some greek foods it is not an authentic greek restaurant. I grew up in an area that had authentic greek food and it was outstanding this restaurant has a lot to of work to do. We ordered saganaki (flaming cheese) which was pretty good, but I ordered greek chicken that I couldn't even chew it was so hard and dry and they did not have any greek potatoes (the main side dish for many greek restaurants). Terrible food and service was also not very friendly.

Helpful?
2 Thank Breeana T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

81 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    33
    29
    9
    4
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
flint
Level Contributor
24 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great Food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 19, 2013

Can't believe this place, this is a must go to! the food was perfect, and if I can say without sounding like an insult, cheap prices with a good meal! Can't wait to go back! love love love

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank anjill4you
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
110 reviews
82 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Good gyro”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 9, 2013

I have dined here twice now on my way back to the airport. Both times I have gone with the gyro plate and it hasn't disappointed. Very filling and very good. It is nice to see a family owned business and the owners are very nice. Make sure you save room for the desert too. Easily accessible to the airport too is plus.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank TexasTrecker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kalamazoo
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Home cooked and wonderful hospitality”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 28, 2013

The owner, Stacy is the best! This family restuarant is a mainstay in the Kalamazoo area with 3 locations. The food is reasonable and good. Greek food is a speciality. Breakfasts are large and yummy! A family type restaurant operated by great people who are loved by Kalamazoo residents.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank CarolJA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
43 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Good Family dinner food !! Not fancy”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 5, 2013 via mobile

If you like places like Big Boy or other dinners, this one is good... Breakfast looks great, I went here for lunch and had the chicken kabobs and were Great !! My kid had a chicken fingers and were good too. Service nice

Helpful?
Thank Armando B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Theo & Stacy's also viewed

Portage, Kalamazoo County
Portage, Kalamazoo County
 
Portage, Kalamazoo County
Kalamazoo, Kalamazoo County
 
Portage, Kalamazoo County
Kalamazoo, Kalamazoo County
 

Been to Theo & Stacy's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing