We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always good food”
Review of Crow's Nest

Crow's Nest
Ranked #4 of 340 Restaurants in Kalamazoo
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast
Northville, Michigan
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Always good food”
Reviewed November 14, 2012

I love the breakfast with their famous banana bread. I also love the view of the treetops. The food is alway fresh and the coffee is perfect (with raw sugar).

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank MarciafromMichigan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

238 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    167
    63
    3
    5
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Allegan, Michigan, United States
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Best Place in Kzoo”
Reviewed October 27, 2012

Great place, awesome food and super nice people! I can't say enough good things about this place. I choose carefully when finding a place to eat out and this one won me over for sure!! Good for vegitarians and meat eaters both. The prices are very low for the quality that you will get! Great veggie burgers! I will be back on Monday for their awesome vegan breakfast!!!

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Cassi S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Champaign, Illinois
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Excellent food and atmosphere”
Reviewed October 23, 2012

This is kind of like going back to the 60s and 70s. There is a hippie-like atmosphere. The food is nutritious and very good. The service is excellent.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank amishlaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great breakfast!”
Reviewed October 3, 2012

Not a large restaurant, but the line moves quickly and the food and service is great. Large variety of breakfast items with homemade breads. YUM!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank ajaMichigan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kalamazoo, Michigan, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Favorite Restaurant in Kalamazoo”
Reviewed September 20, 2012

I don't go anywhere else for breakfast since I tried the Crows Nest the place has such a cool vibe and the food is amazing and fresh. also has delicious lunch dishes, and their hours are awesome too.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Lauren M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Crow's Nest also viewed

Kalamazoo, Kalamazoo County
Kalamazoo, Kalamazoo County
 
Kalamazoo, Kalamazoo County
Kalamazoo, Kalamazoo County
 
Kalamazoo, Kalamazoo County
Kalamazoo, Kalamazoo County
 

Been to Crow's Nest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing