We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Timeless treasure!!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Bimbo's Pizza

Bimbo's Pizza
Ranked #33 of 336 Restaurants in Kalamazoo
Cuisines: Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Dining on a budget, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
1 review
“Timeless treasure!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 10, 2013

We come back to the area once a year just to enjoy their pie. This place has been a staple for my family since my early childhood....they do a great job!!!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank bigpauliec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

54 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    34
    10
    7
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hickory Corners, Michigan
Level Contributor
183 reviews
122 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
“Best Pizza on Earth.....no question about that!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2013

Double cheese and ground beef is my favorite! My love affair with this pizza parlor started in 1970 when a realtor took me there while I was looking for a place to live. He ordered that pizza and shared it with me, and that has been my standard ever since. It was owned then by the grandfather who founded it, Bob. Then the son Ron and his family took it over and only improved it, and now the grandson Matt is running it. Some things remain constant, the quality of the food is fresh, perfectly prepared to your liking, and the delightful family atmosphere is maintained. The only thing that has changed over the years is the building itself which has been very nicely restored to a very high level. I have even taken Bimbo's pizzas to friends in Florida who were former Kalamazooans, and they feel the same way about the quality of the pizza with its thin crust. Yummy is the only way to describe it.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Sid D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kalamazoo
Level Contributor
33 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Family tradition”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 29, 2013 via mobile

Visiting Bimbo's Pizza has been a favorite for 30 years. A truly family atmosphere and the best pizza ever. Original sauce recipe (they won't tell how it's made) and tasty thin crust. Great relaxed decor.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Karenazoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kalamazoo, Michigan, United States
Level Contributor
65 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Lots of locals love this place, me...not so much”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 23, 2013

There is not anything "wrong" with this place or their food, I'm just not a fan, not very filling...feel like I could eat an entire med-large on my own and just be full. They've been in business a long time so you have to know they're doing something right!

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Angie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beulah, Michigan
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Quick and very family friendly”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2013

This stop is always QUICK and family friendly. If you are looking for a place for pizza yet, you do not feel like going into the bar you can find a place that's reasonable, great food and excellent servicew.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Mara M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bimbo's Pizza also viewed

Kalamazoo, Kalamazoo County
Kalamazoo, Kalamazoo County
 
Kalamazoo, Kalamazoo County
Kalamazoo, Kalamazoo County
 

Been to Bimbo's Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing