We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Cheap appetizers and drinks”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of TGI Friday's

TGI Friday's
Ranked #252 of 338 Restaurants in Kalamazoo
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Level Contributor
60 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Cheap appetizers and drinks”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2014

Wife and I went on a recent Thursday for the drink and appetizer specials . We ordered the spinach flat bread , loaded potato skins and the Jack Daniels chicken strips . None were horrible but we couldn't imagine paying full price . The chicken strips were actually small bites smothered in a sause neither of us cared for . The flat bread was kinda soggy and had an overwhelming garlic taste . Of the three the skins were probably the best . However they were real greesy . The service was real good , from the hostess to the waiter everyone was great .We use their stripes awards and this trip gave us enough points for two free meals so we'll definitely be back .

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank HotelAvenger1369
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

45 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    10
    6
    8
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Marshall, MIchigan
Level Contributor
228 reviews
135 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Great appetizers! Great service!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2014

My husband and I met up with our son at this central location for dinner. I loved the appetizer bargains, and the salad I got was top quality and huge. We all enjoyed the experience and our server was great! He was welcoming, friendly and relaxed - tough to do!

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ChristiB50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Allegan, Michigan
Level Contributor
18 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“They Love Their Stripes Members!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 22, 2014

My husband, son and I visited this TGI Friday's with some friends for my birthday, after saving enough 'Stripes' for a free meal. They had also sent me a 'Buy 1 Entree, Get 1 Free' coupon and a birthday coupon for a free dessert, and they let us use all three coupons (on one check) without question. The delicious food was delivered after just a short wait, and our waitress, , was super friendly the entire visit. Plus, even with the discounts, this one visit earned us enough new Stripes for another free meal! We love this place!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank GotWood2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portage, Michigan, United States
Level Contributor
350 reviews
214 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
“Always Good”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 30, 2013

went here for lunch with my daughter. The staff was very friendly, we were seated right away. Our waitress Katelynn took our drink order and when she came back we asked if we could get the white Cheddar Spicy Beef Queso on the 10$ deal, she said no it only came on the two for 15. After talking it over we figure out that it would be cheaper to order that and get the 2 for 10 also. so we ordered the Tuscan Spinach dip ( which is spinach, artichoke hearts, onions, bell peppers, with parmigiano and romano cheeses over cripy bread strips ) and cheeseburger which also came with fries that we didn't know about. The dips is to die for and my daughter ate all of the hambuger and fries. That was one great meal. All for just 18$ Will be coming back here again. Yes!!!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kathy E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Decatur, Michigan
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Terrible service”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2013 via mobile

We were seated immediately at a table in the bar area. We waited for ten minutes and no one ever came to even take our drink order. At least four different servers had made eye contact while they were moving about the room. As we were walking out, a server rushed over to us and asked what the problem was. We explained that we had been waiting for ten minutes to place our drink orders. She said that she was assigned to our table but didn't realize that she needed to serve us. (She was one of the servers that made eye contact while we sat there waiting.) We left and went to a small local restaurant and had a wonderful experience.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank thatgirl0101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed TGI Friday's also viewed

Kalamazoo, Kalamazoo County
Kalamazoo, Kalamazoo County
 
Kalamazoo, Kalamazoo County
Kalamazoo, Kalamazoo County
 

Been to TGI Friday's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing