We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“July 27, 2013 Microbrewery Tour”

West Michigan Beer Tours
Ranked #1 of 6 Food & Drink in Kalamazoo
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: West Michigan Beer Tours offers public and private tours of the great breweries located throughout West Michigan. Our unique tours will allow our clients to meet the owners and brewers of their favorite breweries, tour their facilities, and safely enjoy their award winning beers.
Grand Rapids, Michigan, United States
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“July 27, 2013 Microbrewery Tour”
Reviewed July 30, 2013

On Saturday, July 27, 2013, I spent the day on the bus with West Michigan Beer Tours. It was a very relaxing day even though we stopped and toured Shakespeare's, Dark Horse and Arcadia breweries. It was a perfectly balanced day filled with great beer, education and laughter.

The beers were delicious and there was plenty of it! The tastings were generous and there was plenty of time to enjoy a pint as well.

The host and hostess were fantastic. They were fun and took care of everyone on the bus. They made sure that everyone became fast friends and they had water and snacks for us on the bus. Every stop was seamless and the timing was perfect, there never seemed to be a delay but we were never rushed. They also made sure to have coolers full of ice for those who chose to purchase any beer from any one of the breweries.

I highly recommend West Michigan Beer Tours to anyone. It was a great day with great people and a day of fun that I will not soon forget.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Kim D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aric F, Owner at West Michigan Beer Tours, responded to this review, August 5, 2013
Thank you for the great review Kim! We appreciate you joining our 7/27 tour. Hopefully we will see you again on a future tour.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

45 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    43
    0
    1
    0
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kalamazoo, Michigan
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Responsible beer drinkers and devotees--this is for you!”
Reviewed July 28, 2013

Whether or not you know anything about microbrews and whether or not you can convince a friend to join you--you will have a great time and awesome tasting experience. The tour operator(s) think of every detail to make this worthwhile, providing some background on each brew-stop, snacks and water on an air-conditioned shuttle, and even a cooler for your "growlers." The breweries provide more than generous tastings and private tours of how the beer is made both of which I found to be quite enjoyable. It is not rushed--you can even order food from the tasting sites. The designated driver of the bus got us everywhere safely and the smaller sized shuttle made it easy for a small group to get to know each other. I arrived solo and in no-time had made new friends over some awesome beers that I would not otherwise have discovered. Don't be fooled by the price tag--it is impossible to do this on your own and spend less money. Let them do the driving and you just sit back, sip, and relax! I want to do this AGAIN!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Mindy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aric F, Owner at West Michigan Beer Tours, responded to this review, August 5, 2013
Thanks for your review Mindy! We were happy you were part of our 7/27 tour and are looking forward to having you join us again on a future tour.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cedar Lake, Indiana
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent, well rounded craft brewery tour.”
Reviewed May 29, 2013

On Saturday my husband and I had the opportunity to go on a West Michigan Beer Tour. From start to finish the tour was excellent. The owners paid attention to details and really cared that those whom attended the tour had an excellent experience. They paid attention to things like having water and snacks on the bus, having coolers on the bus for those that bought beverages so they could keep them cool. The tour they provided was the perfect balance of being educational, fun, and relaxing. We had a great time with friends and even made some new friends along the way that share our common interest of craft beer. We would highly recommend West Michigan Beer Tours for your next event with friends, co-workers or even a work event. The service and experience was great!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Susan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aric F, Owner at West Michigan Beer Tours, responded to this review, May 30, 2013
Thanks Sue! We are glad you enjoyed your tour and appreciate your recommendations. We look forward to having you on a future tour.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Highly Recommended!!”
Reviewed May 27, 2013

This was a great opportunity to travel safely to some local breweries, tour the facilities, and drink some good beer! I had so much fun and will be doing it again!!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Rifenbergt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aric F, Owner at West Michigan Beer Tours, responded to this review, June 1, 2013
Thanks for taking the time to write a review! We are glad you enjoyed the tour. Looking forward to having you join us on a future Tour.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed West Michigan Beer Tours also viewed

Kalamazoo, Kalamazoo County
Kalamazoo, Kalamazoo County
 
Kalamazoo, Kalamazoo County
Kalamazoo, Kalamazoo County
 

Been to West Michigan Beer Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing