We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Asian House Salad”

Central City Tap House
Ranked #79 of 341 Restaurants in Kalamazoo
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Merritt Island, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
221 reviews
192 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Asian House Salad”
Reviewed April 4, 2014

Excellent service and a very good wine list and menu, had the Asian salad. ( Excellent ) The Bartender was very good and very attentive. The dinning area was very nice, and yes I wold go back again.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank pgwildflower
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

35 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    14
    8
    1
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
California
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent!”
Reviewed February 16, 2014

Stellar beer selection - boutique, local, international
Great food selection and quality
Service is great
Loud but in a way that facilitates a lively and enjoyable evening!

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank BusinessTravelPref
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kalamazoo, Michigan
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Not worth it!”
Reviewed May 22, 2013

My husband and I recently went to the Tap House for a beer and possibly dinner. They poured our expensive beer and left a 2 inch head on it. My husband asked them to top it off after foam disappeared and they said no. Their policy is to leave a 2 inch or 2 finger head, which is the widest part of the glass. They advertise a 16 oz beer on their menu and there is no way that was 16 ounces. I can get a full beer anywhere else in Kalamazoo and sometimes for less. So the atmosphere is not worth what you get at the Tap House. Try another restaurant instead.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Melanie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Olive, Michigan
Level 6 Contributor
106 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Great beer choices”
Reviewed May 18, 2013

Menu choices were interesting. Enjoyed a nice lunch of lamb, beef and pulled port sliders. Had fun looking over all the beer choices and making a decision.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank KathyB399
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Central City Tap House also viewed

Kalamazoo, Kalamazoo County
Kalamazoo, Kalamazoo County
 
Kalamazoo, Kalamazoo County
Kalamazoo, Kalamazoo County
 
Kalamazoo, Kalamazoo County
Kalamazoo, Kalamazoo County
 

Been to Central City Tap House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing