We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very filling!”
Review of Brewster's

Brewster's
Ranked #99 of 341 Restaurants in Kalamazoo
Cuisines: American, Barbecue
Restaurant details
Franklin, Tennessee
1 review
“Very filling!”
Reviewed October 21, 2013

Days Inn sent me over for dinner, said it had great food. I really liked the portabella. Will stop by again when I'm in town!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Em K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

75 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    19
    24
    22
    7
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Madison, Wisconsin
Level 6 Contributor
130 reviews
78 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Tasty pub food”
Reviewed September 16, 2013

Just across the parking lot from my hotel, so I decided to give it a try. Typical sports bar with food, but the food was good and reasonable.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jack F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great restaurant right off the highway”
Reviewed August 30, 2013

We took our family here and had a great meal for a great value with great service. We would recommend to anyone!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lizzy c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ohio
Level 6 Contributor
145 reviews
94 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“average food, good service”
Reviewed August 6, 2013

While in town for a few days, we stopped in for a late lunch one afternoon. We ate in the bar area; my husband enjoyed a beer, I had a coke and we shared a plate of uninspiring pulled pork nachos. The chips seemed stale, the whole plate of food wasn't warm - cheese hardly melted. The pork was moist and tender but the sauce was too sweet and over-powering. A disappointment. We did have a very pleasant server.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank twototravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iowa
Level 5 Contributor
41 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Good food”
Reviewed July 31, 2013

Pretty good food! Service was ok with the large group we had and the late time we arrived for dinner.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank sawnjaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Brewster's also viewed

Portage, Kalamazoo County
Kalamazoo, Kalamazoo County
 
Portage, Kalamazoo County
Kalamazoo, Kalamazoo County
 

Been to Brewster's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing