We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great subs, great value”

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Ranked #161 of 341 Restaurants in Kalamazoo
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great subs, great value”
Reviewed June 13, 2014

Yum! My go to sub place in Lansing and Kalamazoo! Subs are huge, easily two meals worth. Meat is sliced fresh in front of you and the service is always friendly.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MeghanT611
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

12 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    3
    0
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“The best”
Reviewed June 7, 2014 via mobile

Nice to travel here and find Jersey Giant.
Been eating their subs since 1979 and no one can match them.

Helpful?
Thank Bob G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kalamazoo, Michigan
Level 6 Contributor
125 reviews
102 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Great subs”
Reviewed March 10, 2014

Very friendly staff and good subs. They are quite big too! Very nice atmosphere for a small sub shop.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank TommyV30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Casselberry, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
138 reviews
98 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Fresh, delicious deli-style subs. Friendly employees.”
Reviewed August 1, 2013 via mobile

I hit Jersey Giant every time we're in Kalamazoo ro visit family. There's nothing fancy here, just good sandwiches with quality, fresh ingredients, including the bread. We often buy extras to put in our cooler and take back to Indiana.

We've also purchased subs from the Lansing-area Jersey Giant to take to MSU football games, and they were terrific, (both the sandwiches and the games).

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank indyslf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maastricht, The Netherlands
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great stuff!!”
Reviewed June 20, 2013

Amazing subs..way better than both jimmy Johns and subway since the subs are 16 inches, you can even split them with a friend! Delicious food and excellent value. In the 5 times I've been I've never left not ready to return as soon as I've left. Do yourself a favor and check this place out

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank skaterchis92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jersey Giant of Kalamazoo also viewed

Kalamazoo, Kalamazoo County
Kalamazoo, Kalamazoo County
 
Kalamazoo, Kalamazoo County
Kalamazoo, Kalamazoo County
 
Kalamazoo, Kalamazoo County
Kalamazoo, Kalamazoo County
 

Been to Jersey Giant of Kalamazoo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing