We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“If you want a real deal Arabic meal, you've got to go to Zooroona.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Zooroona

Zooroona
Ranked #42 of 336 Restaurants in Kalamazoo
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Great food and atmosphere
Gobles, Michigan
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“If you want a real deal Arabic meal, you've got to go to Zooroona.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 4, 2014

Lots of great words already written about this restaurant. I'll add just a few more. I have yet to be disappointed by a meal from here. My wife and I tend towards the "family trays" and take home the left overs for the next day. It's a great way to sample many different foods. Oh and the date cake...well we've held off on dessert at other restaurants just so we could come here for the date cake. The service has always been top notch and their cultural background/knowledge definitely adds to the experience. This has become my go to restaurant for family, co workers and clients.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Tom N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

70 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    42
    15
    8
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Richland, Michigan
Level Contributor
47 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“A few menu changes but still excellent food!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 1, 2014

It’s been a while since we have eaten here so we decided to make a stop tonight! AND... we are so glad we did! The menu had changed but not the quality of the food and entertainment! It was definitely a much appreciated cultural experience that I recommend for everyone to experience. We started with some warm pita bread with oil and spices... next it was a small salad with feta cheese. The veggies were fresh and the dressing tart and light. Next came the main course: The combo platter with Chicken Cream Chops and Kafta Kabob. I am a big fan of the grilled vegetables and who would have thought that raisins and almonds were so good with rice. We finished the night with belly dancing and a big slice of date cake...SO Delightful! If you get the chance, try something new and stop in!

  • Visited March 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Dave D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hickory Corners, Michigan
1 review
“Found my resort”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 26, 2014

I recently moved to the area and was told about this place when I expressed my intention to explore and try the restaurants in the city. The food is a real authentic mediterranean. The service is very good and top of everything is the theme and atmosphere of the place. The only bad thing is that I found the menu is a little bit overpriced. I definitely dine in there again.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank 6rga3a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buchanan, Michigan
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Amazing!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 12, 2013

A little tricky to find but totally worth the effort. We called ahead to make sure we would be seating the one of the pillowed areas, which as a lot of fun. The staff was friendly and helpful with our questions about the different foods. The food was honestly a m a z i n g! It was a great evening and we look forward to returning soon. One thing we would like to share, while we really enjoyed the meal there, our left overs were just not the same.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Barb C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Otsego, Michigan, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Neat little place”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 5, 2013

i love the pillow seating, gives an authentic air. Food is good as is the service. It's kind of tucked away in a little strip mall in a neighborhood. For something different I would recommend it.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Melissa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Zooroona also viewed

Kalamazoo, Kalamazoo County
Kalamazoo, Kalamazoo County
 
Kalamazoo, Kalamazoo County
Kalamazoo, Kalamazoo County
 

Been to Zooroona? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing