We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worse pillows ever!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Kalamazoo
Ranked #2 of 31 Hotels in Kalamazoo
Certificate of Excellence
Burt, Michigan
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Worse pillows ever!”
Reviewed April 15, 2014 via mobile

I picked this hotel because of the great reviews. I was hoping for a good nights sleep in a safe clean place ! The pillows were so overstuffed I could not sleep all night long in any position. My neck hurt for about three days later. I spoke with the desk in the morning and suggested they change their pillows. I wish they would have given me a refund.

Stayed March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Laurieplus3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
smlynn, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Kalamazoo, responded to this review, August 21, 2014
Hi Laurieplus3 - Your feedback is very important to me! I encourage you to contact me at 269.353.3200 should you wish to discuss this further....

Suzie Lynn
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,232 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    719
    376
    95
    25
    17
See reviews for
500
259
108
213
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Ohio
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 9, 2014

I cannot express how happy we were to stay at Microtel in Kalamazoo. The staff was outstanding: Accommodating, Professional, Happy and a true pleasure! Microtel should be so proud of the staff, Kudos to you all! We will for sure be back to this location on our next visit to Kalamazoo.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
1 Thank bonusbaby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 6, 2014

I always stay here when I travel to Kalamazoo which is at least twice a year. Always super clean, great staff. Pipes can b a little noisy, but still a great stay. I recommend this hotel 2 everyone!!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank Alecia W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morton, Illinois
Level 6 Contributor
63 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed April 3, 2014

I stayed at the Microtel Inn to break up a drive back to Illinois. I checked-In pretty late (around 11pm) but was greeted with as much enthusiasm as you might expect from staff around 3:00p.

The desk clerk was extremely friendly and checked me in very fast.

The room, while snug, was very clean and had a nice modern feel to it. I particularly liked the television set up as well as the lounge by the window. The decor was all very modern and the room appeared to be recently renovated, however that could simply be good up keep.

The bed was very comfortable and I slept very easily. The bathroom was spotless.

The only thing that I could saw bad is the location of the hotel. It is a bit out of town so you are removed from restaurants, shopping, etc. however I did find a McDonald's on the other side of the interstate that was open late.

All in all, great room!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank skating102
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kalamazoo hotels
6.1 mi away
Radisson Plaza Hotel at Kalamazoo Center
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Kalamazoo - Oshtemo
6.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Kalamazoo
Hampton Inn Kalamazoo
#3 of 31 in Kalamazoo
216 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Red Roof Inn Kalamazoo West - Western Michigan U
3.0 mi away
Staybridge Suites Kalamazoo
2.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Kalamazoo Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Kalamazoo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Kalamazoo

Property: Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Kalamazoo
Address: 5597 South 9th Street, Kalamazoo, MI 49009-4456
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Kalamazoo County > Kalamazoo
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 31 Hotels in Kalamazoo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Kalamazoo 2*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy modern comfort at an affordable rate at the Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham! Just off the I-94 and 131 interchange, our location is ideal for both business and leisure travelers in the Kalamazoo area. Comfortable guest rooms showcase pillow-top mattresses, in-room coffee makers, lighted work desks and flat screen HDTV's. Wake up to our expanded continental breakfast steps away from your room and connect to our free WiFi to plan your day in beautiful Kalamazoo. Lodging includes free parking, a 24-hour fitness center, complimentary guest laundry facilities, a business center as well as free calls within the continental United States. Our deluxe suite rooms offer all of the comforts of our standard rooms with the added luxury of a comfortable sleeper sofas, kitchenettes and separate areas for working and relaxing. Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham - Designed for a better hotel stay. **Handicap-accessible rooms available** ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Kalamazoo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing