We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great facility, great service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Kalamazoo
Ranked #1 of 32 Hotels in Kalamazoo
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 3, 2014

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Steve W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Jason P, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Kalamazoo, responded to this reviewResponded February 24, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,326)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

980 - 986 of 1,326 reviews

Reviewed January 2, 2014

I'd originally planned on staying in Lansing or Grand Rapids but the rating of this property drew me in to Kalamazoo. The hotel presents as new or very recently remodeled, offers a hot breakfast and (maybe because of the holidays?) a noon check out even on a weekday. Room was what you'd expect from a Microtel, clean, efficient and w/ a nice dose of natural light. Staff were top shelf, check in was laid back, competent and knowledgeable. Check out was a little too "Morning person" for me but they were on top of everything, resourceful, friendly, truly professional and on a mission to help guests get where they were going. For me it's Housekeeping first, Front Desk second and this Microtel delivers. This property is what Wyndham needs to do more of.

Room Tip: Not really a tip but if the property doesn't put smokers on the top floor AND it has an elevator...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 828_Charlotte_Steve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason P, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Kalamazoo, responded to this reviewResponded February 24, 2014

Thank you for choosing the Microtel Inn and Suites, Kalamazoo! We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay. We offer a noon check out every day of the year for the convenience of our guests. Thank you for the kind review, and we look forward to seeing you again if you're every in the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2014

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Gwen S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Jason P, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Kalamazoo, responded to this reviewResponded February 24, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed January 2, 2014

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank nanima
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Jason P, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Kalamazoo, responded to this reviewResponded February 24, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed January 1, 2014

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Roseann M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Jason P, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Kalamazoo, responded to this reviewResponded February 24, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed December 31, 2013

Stayed: December 2013, traveled solo
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Stephen F
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Jason P, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Kalamazoo, responded to this reviewResponded February 24, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed December 30, 2013

Trip advisor was right on with this one. Nice and clean, good location and great price. Did a lot of comparison shopping.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank mgwink
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason P, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Kalamazoo, responded to this reviewResponded February 24, 2014

Thank you for choosing the Microtel Inn and Suites, Kalamazoo! We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay, and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kalamazoo hotels
6.1 mi away
Radisson Plaza Hotel at Kalamazoo Center
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Kalamazoo - Oshtemo
2.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Kalamazoo Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3 mi away
Staybridge Suites Kalamazoo
7.4 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Kalamazoo
2.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Kalamazoo-West
Holiday Inn Kalamazoo-West
#13 of 32 in Kalamazoo
303 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Kalamazoo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Kalamazoo

Address: 5597 S 9th St, Kalamazoo, MI 49009-4456
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Kalamazoo County > Kalamazoo
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 32 Hotels in Kalamazoo
Price Range: $73 - $107 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Kalamazoo 2*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy modern comfort at an affordable rate at the Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham! Just off the I-94 and 131 interchange, our location is ideal for both business and leisure travelers in the Kalamazoo area. Comfortable guest rooms showcase pillow-top mattresses, in-room coffee makers, lighted work desks and flat screen HDTV's. Wake up to our expanded continental breakfast steps away from your room and connect to our free WiFi to plan your day in beautiful Kalamazoo. Lodging includes free parking, a 24-hour fitness center, complimentary guest laundry facilities, a business center as well as free calls within the continental United States. Our deluxe suite rooms offer all of the comforts of our standard rooms with the added luxury of a comfortable sleeper sofas, kitchenettes and separate areas for working and relaxing. Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham - Designed for a better hotel stay. **Handicap-accessible rooms available** ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Kalamazoo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing