We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Just off the highway, new and clean!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Kalamazoo

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Kalamazoo
Ranked #1 of 31 Hotels in Kalamazoo
Certificate of Excellence
Fort Wayne, Indiana, United States
Level Contributor
291 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
“Just off the highway, new and clean!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 19, 2013

We were visiting friends and wanted to stay in a hotel close to them and not in downtown Kalamazoo. Great location right off the highway and near a lot of things. The staff is very friendly, and the hotel was very accommodating. The only drawback was there are no king size beds, only queens.

Room Tip: Queen suite was very large and had a fridge and microwave with a bar and two bar stools.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KkFiff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason P, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Kalamazoo, responded to this review, November 22, 2013
Thank you for choosing the Microtel Inn and Suites, Kalamazoo! This property does offer a great location. Very easy to find off exit 72, and close by to almost everything Kalamazoo has to offer. Thank you for the review, and we look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,134 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    676
    338
    84
    22
    14
See reviews for
465
231
100
191
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Batavia
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 18, 2013

First floor room near exit. Constant noise all night, including a rather prolonged love-making session next door with a very enthusiastic woman. Guy in the room above walked around in what must have been lead shoes. Guys in nearby room were in and out all night slamming the door. Loud voices in hall and perhaps parking lot started about 5 am. We stayed at this hotel before and had no similar problems. Management refunded 50% of our bill. If you stay here ask for a 3rd floor room away from exits or elevators.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank Mark M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason P, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Kalamazoo, responded to this review, November 22, 2013
Thank you for choosing the Microtel Inn and Suites, Kalamazoo! Sorry to hear you experienced noise problems during your stay. We try to perform hourly walks, but sometimes miss things. I apologize for the inconvenience, and offer you to try us again. Thank you for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 8, 2013

Very good quality for the price. The hotel is easily accesible from HWY 94 W of Kalamazoo and quiet despite the proximity to the road.
Personnel was friendly and cheery..

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank Guillermo G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason P, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Kalamazoo, responded to this review, November 10, 2013
Thank you for choosing the Microtel Inn and Suites, Kalamazoo! We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for the kind review, and we look forward to seeing you if you ever pass through again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kalamazoo hotels
6.1 mi away
Radisson Plaza Hotel at Kalamazoo Center
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Kalamazoo - Oshtemo
0.1 mi away
TownePlace Suites Kalamazoo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Kalamazoo
6.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Kalamazoo
Hampton Inn Kalamazoo
#3 of 31 in Kalamazoo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 176 reviews
7.6 mi away
Candlewood Suites Kalamazoo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Kalamazoo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Kalamazoo

Property: Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Kalamazoo
Address: 5597 South 9th Street, Kalamazoo, MI 49009
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Kalamazoo County > Kalamazoo
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 31 Hotels in Kalamazoo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Kalamazoo 2*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy modern comfort at an affordable rate at the Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham of Kalamazoo! Just off the I-94 and 131 interchange, our location is ideal for both business and leisure travelers in the Kalamazoo area. Comfortable guest rooms showcase pillowtop mattresses, in-room coffee makers, lighted work desks and flat screen HDTV's. Wake up to our expanded continental breakfast steps away from your room and connect to our free WiFi to plan your day in beautiful Kalamazoo. Lodging includes free parking, a 24-hour fitness center, complimentary guest laundry facilities, a business center as well as free calls within the continental United States. Our deluxe suite rooms offer all of the comforts of our standard rooms with the added luxury of a comfortable sleeper sofas, kitchenettes and separate areas for working and relaxing. Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham - Designed for a better hotel stay. **Handicap-accessible rooms available** ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Kalamazoo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing