We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Customer Service is crucial for repeat business.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Kalamazoo
Ranked #1 of 31 Hotels in Kalamazoo
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 9, 2013

This was a business trip for me, and my overall stay at this hotel was ok, until I arrived back home and discovered that the hotel had billed me twice for my stay. Obviously, I was not happy, and I was also very disappointed in the customer service of the General Manager. I would not stay in this hotel again.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Crystal S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason P, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Kalamazoo, responded to this reviewResponded April 14, 2013

Thank you for choosing the Microtel Inn and Suites, Kalamazoo! I can empathize with the frustration of your situation, and am continually working with my staff to avoid such issues. I am personally sorry to hear that you had an inconvenience during your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,299)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,190 - 1,196 of 1,299 reviews

Reviewed April 9, 2013

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Jerome C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Jason P, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Kalamazoo, responded to this reviewResponded April 14, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Jennifer A
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Jason P, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Kalamazoo, responded to this reviewResponded April 9, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 1, 2013

The staff were very friendly, helpful and professional. My room was very clean. The Queen Suite was perfect for my needs. The breakfast was quite adequate, about the same as other hotels - it included a large bowl of fresh fruit. There are plenty of accessible electrical outlets in the room, so it was quite easy to plug in my laptop and cell phone. I will stay here again the next time I visit Kalamazoo.

Room Tip: I had a top floor Queen Suite. Quite spacious, functional and comfortable. It probably helped that t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shar_right
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason P, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Kalamazoo, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2013

Thank you for choosing the Microtel Inn and Suites, Kalamazoo! We always enjoy feedback from our guests, especially when they reflect the dedication and commitment my staff puts in to their work. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay, and look forward to seeing you on your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2013

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Deborah D
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Jason P, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Kalamazoo, responded to this reviewResponded March 29, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 27, 2013

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Cindi J
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Jason P, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Kalamazoo, responded to this reviewResponded March 29, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 27, 2013

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Sarah D
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Jason P, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Kalamazoo, responded to this reviewResponded March 29, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kalamazoo hotels
6.1 mi away
Radisson Plaza Hotel at Kalamazoo Center
2.6 mi away
Red Roof Inn Kalamazoo West - Western Michigan U
6.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Kalamazoo
Hampton Inn Kalamazoo
#3 of 31 in Kalamazoo
233 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.9 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#11 of 31 in Kalamazoo
209 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Kalamazoo - Oshtemo
2.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Kalamazoo Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Kalamazoo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Kalamazoo

Address: 5597 South 9th Street, Kalamazoo, MI 49009-4456
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Kalamazoo County > Kalamazoo
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 31 Hotels in Kalamazoo
Price Range: $66 - $108 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Kalamazoo 2*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy modern comfort at an affordable rate at the Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham! Just off the I-94 and 131 interchange, our location is ideal for both business and leisure travelers in the Kalamazoo area. Comfortable guest rooms showcase pillow-top mattresses, in-room coffee makers, lighted work desks and flat screen HDTV's. Wake up to our expanded continental breakfast steps away from your room and connect to our free WiFi to plan your day in beautiful Kalamazoo. Lodging includes free parking, a 24-hour fitness center, complimentary guest laundry facilities, a business center as well as free calls within the continental United States. Our deluxe suite rooms offer all of the comforts of our standard rooms with the added luxury of a comfortable sleeper sofas, kitchenettes and separate areas for working and relaxing. Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham - Designed for a better hotel stay. **Handicap-accessible rooms available** ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets and Cancelon so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Kalamazoo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing