We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great night sleep and great breakfast”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Kalamazoo - Oshtemo
Ranked #4 of 31 Hotels in Kalamazoo
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 11, 2014

The room was clean, the pillows and bed were great, and the breakfast was excellent. The pool area needs an update, but other than that, everything was superb. We enjoyed the free cookies and hot chocolate available in the lobby.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank mollyk576
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (368)
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn & Suites Kalamazoo - Oshtemo
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

262 - 268 of 368 reviews

Reviewed February 20, 2014

Free breakfast and warm pool. What more could you ask for. Staff always said hello and were very polite. Wish the pillows were bigger an not so flat, but would stay here again. The Hotel is close to restaurants and I-94 exit.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Shawn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2014

Rooms were over the top in quality and the service was great. WiFi worked flawlessly. The hotel staff was there to take care of everything we needed. The breakfast was different every day. The Hotel was very clean.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Steven N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2014

Very clean and like new room. Experience was more than expected compared to normal hotel stays. Staff was very helpful and informative. We had no problems of any kind and had a very pleasant stay. We greatly appreciated the computer and printer access.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Justin W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2014

After traveling all day in very difficult driving conditions, I was welcomed warmly and was quickly given my room for the evening. The hotel was inviting and the staff was very pleasent throughout the hotel. The complimentary breakfast was well prepared and was a great way to start my business day.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2014

Good location to WMU, went to Jim Belushi Show, after sampling some of the local brews downtown. Hampton Inn had everything we needed, except their cable programing didn't carry BTN. Didn't use the breakfast, but it looked like your typical Hampton breakfast, which is usually fine.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Mark S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2014

Enjoyed a girls get-a-way at this hotel. Room was great, breakfast was wonderful and all the new renovations are fabulous! I would highly reccommend this hotel. It was also very affordable!! There are a lot of food options within walking distance and it is close to shopping as well.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Jodi L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kalamazoo hotels
0.6 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Kalamazoo
5.8 mi away
Radisson Plaza Hotel at Kalamazoo Center
6.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Kalamazoo
Hampton Inn Kalamazoo
#3 of 31 in Kalamazoo
224 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.4 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Kalamazoo
1.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Kalamazoo Suites
0.7 mi away
TownePlace Suites Kalamazoo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Kalamazoo - Oshtemo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Kalamazoo - Oshtemo

Address: 5059 S 9th St, Kalamazoo, MI 49009-9503
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Kalamazoo County > Kalamazoo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Kalamazoo
#3 Business Hotel in Kalamazoo
#5 Romantic Hotel in Kalamazoo
Price Range: $119 - $216 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Kalamazoo - Oshtemo 2.5*
Number of rooms: 78
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Kalamazoo - Oshtemo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Kalamazoo - Oshtemo
Hampton Inn & Suites Kalamazoo - Oshtemo Hotel Kalamazoo
Hampton Inn Kalamazoo
Kalamazoo Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing