We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant hotel with good highway access”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Kalamazoo - Oshtemo
Ranked #4 of 31 Hotels in Kalamazoo
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 18, 2013

We have stayed here several times over the past few years - they often offer their rooms through Hotwire. The location is just off the highway, with nearby shopping and restaurants - the nearby grocery store makes it easy to grab something if you don't want to eat at a restaurant. The rooms are clean and comfortable, the staff friendly. You could definitely do worse than this hotel. Breakfast is good for this class of hotel - your socks will not be knocked off, but you will be ready to face the day.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank odoketa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (375)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

326 - 332 of 375 reviews

Reviewed February 7, 2013

I have selected Hampton Inn- 9th St. Kalamazoo,Mi. over four years. Each time the staff goes out of their way to be cordial to my family and grandchildren. I have traveled extensively before my retirement and have stayed at other facilities booked by my employer and each time the facility would have one or two small problems. Not so at Hampton Inn. I look forward to staying with them again next time.

Room Tip: We enjoy the adjoining rooms. We choose the physically handicap room and a regular room for our sta...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dean r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 25, 2012

This is a newer Hampton Inn located with easy on/off from I-94. Hotel is typical Hampton Inn format with free breakfast. Price was very reasonable for an overnight stay. No problems at all with this hotel. It's about a ten minute drive to Western Michigan University and a few minutes from there to downtown.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MichiganTraveler313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2012

Very good Hampton Inn. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful, the hotel was clean and quiet and the free breakfast was more than adequate. Just a short drive to the airport, Western Michigan University and downtown Kalamazoo.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vin0Vin0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2012

I like this Hampton Inn. I've stayed here a number of times over the years. I'll admit - I'm influenced by Hilton HHonors points...but I had nothing wrong at all with my stay. It's Hampton Inn..so good breakfast choices/clean room/comfortable bed/friendly front desk.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LAR801
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2012

Average Hampton Inn but with an above average price. If another hotel moves in nearby, they will need to adjust pricing or make sure they continue to make improvements to the rooms. The breakfast area has been updated and is nice.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gbtraveler2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2012

We were in town for a funeral. Our rooms were clean and quiet. The mattresses are SO comfortable! The breakfast was great with lots of choices - just wish it would go to 11 am instead of 10 am! Front desk staff were pleasant and helpful. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Magpie57Minnesota
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kalamazoo hotels
5.8 mi away
Radisson Plaza Hotel at Kalamazoo Center
0.6 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Kalamazoo
6.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Kalamazoo
Hampton Inn Kalamazoo
#3 of 31 in Kalamazoo
231 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.4 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Kalamazoo
7.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Kalamazoo
2.6 mi away
Staybridge Suites Kalamazoo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Kalamazoo - Oshtemo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Kalamazoo - Oshtemo

Address: 5059 S 9th St, Kalamazoo, MI 49009-9503
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Kalamazoo County > Kalamazoo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Kalamazoo
#3 Business Hotel in Kalamazoo
#5 Romantic Hotel in Kalamazoo
Price Range: $87 - $180 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Kalamazoo - Oshtemo 2.5*
Number of rooms: 78
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Kalamazoo - Oshtemo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Kalamazoo - Oshtemo
Hampton Inn & Suites Kalamazoo - Oshtemo Hotel Kalamazoo
Hampton Inn Kalamazoo
Kalamazoo Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing