We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Coffee!”

Water Street Coffee Joint
Ranked #1 of 3 Coffee & Tea in Kalamazoo
Cuisines: American
Description: Bringing Kalamazoo house-roasted brewed coffee and espresso drinks, loose-leaf teas, shakes, smoothies, soups, salads, sandwiches, savories, and the most incredible desserts, all made by hand, in small batches with real ingredients in our own kitchen.
Restaurant details
Description: Bringing Kalamazoo house-roasted brewed coffee and espresso drinks, loose-leaf teas, shakes, smoothies, soups, salads, sandwiches, savories, and the most incredible desserts, all made by hand, in small batches with real ingredients in our own kitchen.
Kalamazoo, Michigan
Level 5 Contributor
83 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Amazing Coffee!”
Reviewed August 5, 2014

Always a great place to stop and enjoy a coffee or tea with friends. The atmosphere is great, and the Oakland location has outdoor seating as well.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank LQ4L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

73 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    39
    23
    7
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Great Falls, Montana
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Darling place!!!”
Reviewed July 2, 2014 via mobile

Just stopped in off the interstate for coffee and this place was such a find! Decor is eclectic and unique! They have lots of healthy, fresh food options and many homemade desserts. They sell absolutely gorgeous flowers in glass Mason jars for $10-15. The employees were super friendly- just can't say enough! Everything about this place is just darling- and our coffee is great! Check this place out!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank suzyq406
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southfield, Michigan
Level 6 Contributor
604 reviews
427 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 193 helpful votes
“By the railroad”
Reviewed June 13, 2014 via mobile

Located right next to an active railroad off the I -94 business loop, we enjoyed excellent coffee & a chocolate walnut oat bar. Everything was delicious.
A jazzy Coltrane piece blew through the speakers as we sipped dark rich coffee. Wifi attracts the college crowd and creative sorts. The inner decor -even the unisex restroom's eclectic.
I enjoyed the coffee so much that I bought of one of a variety of their roasts.

Helpful?
Thank VaporK8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland OH
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Im a coffee snob!”
Reviewed June 5, 2014

Being a coffee junkie I do many different coffee shops but they are never as good as Water Street. Always good to be back to the neighborhood and have a mocha!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank JohnRonFood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level 6 Contributor
82 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Tea and Treats”
Reviewed May 16, 2014

Not a coffee drinker? This coffeehouse has a terrific assortment of loose leaf tea! Try the Michigan strawberry or the peony. Black, green, or white tea. Great food for lunch or dessert with your tea. Several of my friends like to bring their work here. I find it a bit loud for serious work but it's a fun place to hang out for an afternoon.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DocMary1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Water Street Coffee Joint also viewed

Kalamazoo, Kalamazoo County
Kalamazoo, Kalamazoo County
 
Kalamazoo, Kalamazoo County
Kalamazoo, Kalamazoo County
 
Kalamazoo, Kalamazoo County
Kalamazoo, Kalamazoo County
 

Been to Water Street Coffee Joint? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing