We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Plastic feeling.”
2 of 5 bubbles Review of Anna's House

Anna's House
Ranked #28 of 338 Restaurants in Kalamazoo
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Large groups, Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
turgtusteynam
Level Contributor
140 reviews
113 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Plastic feeling.”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 11, 2012

Everything seemed dirty and cheap. Of course the price was fairly low too, but I went once and never returned. Does that tell you anything?

Visited October 2011
Helpful?
Thank keith e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

126 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    67
    36
    13
    4
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
21 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Monster Chow”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 28, 2012

Very busy, expect to wait on weekends. Crowded; lots of tables all over the place. Good service, the waitresses have to hustle in order to work there. Then comes the reason you're there: mounds of food. If you want dainty, or frilly, or pants on your lamb chops, this isn't it. Huge pancakes, lots of great, thoroughly cooked hash browns. They will "raw" them up for you, if you like them that way. I think every egg dish uses 3 eggs. Great coffee! Order combos (there are millions), and stay away from sides. Plan on about $12-15 each person including tip, and expect to leave STUFFED. The worst thing about the place is that the secret's out, and everyone comes here for weekend breakfast.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kalamazood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kalamazoo, Michigan
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Food for days!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 14, 2012

Everything is fast...seating, service and food galore! One order will last two more days if you take home the leftovers!

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank Grandmarie1939
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kalamazoo
Level Contributor
34 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Even the hashbrowns are great”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2012

I found Sophia's house of pancakes about a year ago and was so impressed with their omletts. Normally I don't order hashbrowns with my breakfast because they tend to be favlorless, but today I tried something different and it came with hash browns. Wow was i delighted. I recomend Sophia's to everyone including you. You will love anything you order and don't be afraid to ask for a box to take home what you can't finish, cause you won't unless you have a big appitite. Pancakes are to die for. Great service, in fact they can even read your mind.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank nda0321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portage
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Double your money”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2012

Huge servings of delicious breakfast! Go hungry or plan to share.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank Melanie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Anna's House also viewed

Kalamazoo, Kalamazoo County
Kalamazoo, Kalamazoo County
 
Kalamazoo, Kalamazoo County
Kalamazoo, Kalamazoo County
 

Been to Anna's House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing