We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Food was okay... atmosphere was not”
Review of Bennucci's - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Bennucci's
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Macomb, Michigan
Level Contributor
46 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Food was okay... atmosphere was not”
Reviewed December 2, 2012

We had several people waiting on us and all were friendly. I had the ribeye and it was pretty good. However, it was like a chow hall... absolutely no atmosphere. It was like they just opened the place and forgot to furnish it with the exception of the tables and chair. I'd probably try it again in a pinch but if I had time, I'd look around.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Nicholas__T54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

40 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    11
    9
    2
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kalamazoo
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Italian Nachos”
Reviewed October 30, 2012

First time I have ever heard of Italian nachos so I had to try them. Awesome !!!!! This place is close to several hotels so no matter where I stay it's in walking distance. The staff was very friendly and attentive to my every need. I will be going back again and again.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Trenbren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Poor service”
Reviewed September 17, 2012

We walked in, seated and given menus. We then sat for more than ten minutes while the servers waited on everyone else in the small restaurant. The servers would glance at us and go back to refilling drinks at other tables. We were dresses the same as everyone else in the restaurant and when we went in we had good attitudes. We finally walked out and found somewhere else to eat. I told the woman at the counter where we did eat about the problem we had and she said that or experience was not unusual for that place. Can't recommend this place.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Trikingofil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Metamora, Michigan
Level Contributor
26 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Quaint bar atmosphere”
Reviewed August 24, 2012 via mobile

It's the typical small Italian bar restaurant. It wasn't bad, but I wouldn't say it was spectacular. I liked the thin crust pizza and my salad was okay.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank amylapoin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kalamazoo, Michigan, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lunch buffet is a great value”
Reviewed July 19, 2012

The lunch buffet offered weekdays from noon-2:00pm had a wide selection of choices that change daily I was told. Those with large appetites on a tight budget can stuff themselves for only $6.00. The restaurant is conveniently located to The Four Points Sheraton, Holiday Inn Express and Best Western. Hotel guests and locals alike looking for tasty food at a reasonable price, and courteous service, will be pleasantly surprised.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Brian L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bennucci's also viewed

Kalamazoo, Kalamazoo County
Kalamazoo, Kalamazoo County
 
Kalamazoo, Kalamazoo County
Kalamazoo, Kalamazoo County
 
Kalamazoo, Kalamazoo County
Kalamazoo, Kalamazoo County
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing