We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (229)
Filter reviews
230 results
Traveler rating
94
71
37
17
11
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
94
71
37
17
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews room was clean front desk excellent breakfast wings great amenities three nights upon check great room staff was very friendly and helpful indoor pool first floor king bed oatmeal hie pillows highway michigan
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 230 reviews
Reviewed December 31, 2018

The room was great with a separate sitting area. All of the amenities were clean and functioning. Fresh breakfast with a good selection of food choices. The staff was very friendly and knowledgeable of the area. Would stay there again.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank CintheDt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2018

This was our second visit to this hotel and was very satisfactory, just like the first. Reception was very helpful. We arrived a little early for check in and the receptionist took the trouble to go up to our room to be sure it was ready (it was). The room was basic, but quite spacious, and the wi-fi worked well. The bathroom was well equipped with everything one could need. We had a room that looked out over an open space to I94, so I feared that it might be noisy. It wasn’t. The room was very well soundproofed. We had an added bonus that a deer was feeding on the grass outside our window through much of the evening and night.
But the best feature of this hotel in my view is the excellent breakfast that is included in the room price. There is everything you could possibly need on the buffet for a good basic breakfast. Several hot food choices and some interesting breads and pastries.
We will certainly come back next time we are in Kalamazoo.

Room tip: A room facing away from the highway should be quieter but we did not have a problem.
Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank What
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2018

We have stayed here before and they never disappoint. The room was nice and clean. I'd suggest getting a room at the front of the building because it may block some of the noise off the interstate. We stayed on the backside of the hotel and we could hear the road noise. They have a large parking so if you are pulling a trailer, there is ample parking and it is well lit. The only downside is that there are only a few restaurants within walking distance. This was a last minute booking after we were disappointed by another hotel in the area. The front desk staff were very busy but VERY pleasant and accommodating!

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jayne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2018 via mobile

On college visits trip and decided to detour to Niagara Falls in Canada. This was good stopping point in our journey.
Front desk staff very nice after long day on road.
Breakfast was usual HIEx fare. Breakfast person had a couple hiccups keeping up with demand but an extra 3 minutes went kill ya.

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank merrydb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2018

We were very pleased with this hotel. It was clean and the staff at the front desk could not have been more pleasant. We are platinum members so they upgraded us to a suite before we even requested it. The room was spacious and very comfortable. After a long day of travel and comfortable bed is greatly appreciated. The breakfast had many choices and everything we had was very good. I was impressed with how kid friendly this hotel was. Our children are grown but I would have appreciated a hotel like this when our family was younger. There were board games and action games for the kids to play. How nice for young families. There was some noise in the hallway, but we put in earplugs when we went to bed and did not have any problems the rest of the night. The hotel is located near the express way so it is an easy off and on when you are traveling through.

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pam557
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
janplusthree, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Kalamazoo, responded to this reviewResponded July 17, 2018

We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. We strive to make everyone's stay enjoyable. We hope to see you again soon and have the honor of saying Welcome Back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews