We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Jimmy Johns the FAST Sandwich Shop”
Review of Jimmy John's

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Jimmy John's
Ranked #190 of 341 Restaurants in Kalamazoo
Cuisines: Fast Food
Restaurant details
Jenison, Michigan
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Jimmy Johns the FAST Sandwich Shop”
Reviewed September 22, 2012

As always a great place to get a fast, good and healthy sandwich. Good anytime of the day or night. Fast delivery as well. You can't go wrong. Good alternative to Subway but I like them both.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Randy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

13 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4
    6
    3
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kalamazoo, Michigan
Level 5 Contributor
89 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“The best and fastest sandwiches in town”
Reviewed September 19, 2012

Friendly, fast service! Tasty, fresh sandwiches - made while you watch! Offer a variety of sandwiches, breads and prices. When you need lunch in a hurry, go to Jimmy John's!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank mrplatinumtraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kalamazoo, Michigan
Level 5 Contributor
89 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“Average subs and pricey”
Reviewed September 5, 2012

I was not impressed by Jimmy John's. I ordered a sub and 2 things that were suppose to be on it, were not. When I asked, they said they do not carry those items any longer. When I inquired why the wall menu still has it on there, they said, oh well, we do not carry that any longer. So, needless to say, I won't eat there any longer.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank 25YearCelebraters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kalamazoo, Michigan
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Average”
Reviewed July 22, 2012 via mobile

Nothing great about their subs, not much flavor and a lot of bread. Expensive for what you get.

Helpful?
Thank Thomas B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portage, Michigan, United States
Level 6 Contributor
364 reviews
225 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
“just sub..”
Reviewed July 10, 2012

food is ok, I think the price is a little high for what you are getting..

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank Kathy E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jimmy John's also viewed

Kalamazoo, Kalamazoo County
Kalamazoo, Kalamazoo County
 
Kalamazoo, Kalamazoo County
Kalamazoo, Kalamazoo County
 
Kalamazoo, Kalamazoo County
Kalamazoo, Kalamazoo County
 

Been to Jimmy John's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing