We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing French cuisine”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Rustica

Rustica
Ranked #9 of 338 Restaurants in Kalamazoo
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Romantic, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Full Bar, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Kitchener, Canada
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing French cuisine”
Reviewed September 5, 2013 via mobile

My chicken was some of the most succulent chicken I have ever tasted. We called ahead to get a table and they were still full at 9pm. But they were more then willing to accommodate us. My boyfriend had the gnocchi and said it was too good to share.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Heather L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

251 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    159
    58
    22
    6
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Nice little spot downtown”
Reviewed September 3, 2013

The wine and beer menu were more than sufficient, the food exceeded our expectations [I had the duck breast and my husband had a sweet corn ravioli], and the atmosphere was pleasant. This place is new since the last time I went out in Kalamazoo, and I think it's a nice addition to the downtown. I was really happy to see that they listed the farms they source from for some of their meats and produce - we appreciate that!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bloomie03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Quinta, CA
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Special place”
Reviewed September 1, 2013

Eat there each and every time I am in Kazoo, and I would eat there every night if possible. Food is unique, delicious and the atmosphere is wonderful.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Dian G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“World class restaurant”
Reviewed August 9, 2013

The food is divine! Unique and fabulous Greek salad, added depth of flavor with world class style makes this restaurant a happy experience for foodies!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lightengale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chicago
Level Contributor
53 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Delicious Pasta”
Reviewed July 22, 2013

Enjoyed our meal of Mushroom Farrotto and Potato Gnocchi. Everything tasted very fresh and the flavors are rich and well developed. The ambiance is nice without being stuffy, and you can see the cooking (if that's your thing) by sitting at a table right at the front of the open kitchen. Service was just ok, but the food made up for it.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank travel5760
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rustica also viewed

Kalamazoo, Kalamazoo County
Kalamazoo, Kalamazoo County
 
Kalamazoo, Kalamazoo County
Kalamazoo, Kalamazoo County
 
Kalamazoo, Kalamazoo County
Kalamazoo, Kalamazoo County
 

Been to Rustica? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing