We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best Western Plus Kalamazoo Suites
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
$110
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$154
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$71
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$102
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$153
$119
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$139
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$98
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$54
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$189
$151
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$154
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (375)
Filter reviews
375 results
Traveler rating
125
108
64
43
35
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
125
108
64
43
35
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshot tub and poolking suitewestern michigan universitystadium drivevery nice staywould stay here againi highly recommend this hoteldesk staffwafflesbiscuits and gravygreat roomroom was spacioushome away from homewe've stayedhot breakfasteasy accessthe breakfast area
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
278 - 283 of 375 reviews
Reviewed December 26, 2013

I had booked this hotel through booking.com. I had requested 5 nights with 2 rooms. Upon our check in, they had us for 1 room-4 nights. The price was almost 200 more than what I was priced for booking.com. Our room was a really good size and clean. When I went the next morning to talk to someone else about the cost the next morning, she was really helpful. Changed the cost to right amount. The other girl was new from the night before was new so she wasn't sure on how to fix the errors. She was never rude and had great customer skills but unfortunately was by herself. The pool was under renovation so did not use it, even though were able to.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rangerwife2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StevenHatto, Manager at Best Western Plus Kalamazoo Suites, responded to this reviewResponded January 13, 2014

Hi!

Thank you for your comments, we appreciate your feedback. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and the staff was able to take care of your needs. Thank you for your note on the cleanliness of the rooms, housekeeping and cleaning is something we take very seriously and we are glad you were comfortable. I apologize that the indoor pool and hot tub were under renovation during your travels, but if you ever return to the hotel I am sure you will be happy with the updates.

Thanks again, take care.

-Steven

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 20, 2013

Happy with my stay at the Best Western PLUS Kalamazoo Suites. Good value for the cost of the stay, i am likely to stay there again if visit the area again. I recommend this hotel for anyone who has a low budget but wants a decent hotel in kalamazoo

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Samuel A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StevenHatto, Manager at Best Western Plus Kalamazoo Suites, responded to this reviewResponded January 13, 2014

Hi Samuel,

Thank you for your review. I am happy to hear that you were satisfied with your stay and the value of our hotel. We appreciate your kind remarks, and definitely look forward to seeing you again when you return to Kalamazoo.

Best Regards,

-Steven

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 16, 2013

We ended up staying overnight due to bad weather. The staff was wonderful and supplied us with the things we needed to feel comfortable and welcome in a last minute stay such as toothbrushes and toothpaste, lotion, etc!! Our breakfast in the morning was very good as well, a large selection of hot and cold foods, although the hot could have been a little hotter, everything was very tasty and there was a large selection to choose from. The check in and out process was quick and very easy. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay! Thanks!!

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Sue C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StevenHatto, Manager at Best Western Plus Kalamazoo Suites, responded to this reviewResponded December 19, 2013

Dear Sue C,

Thank you very much for your comments! We appreciate your feedback very much and I am very happy to hear how much you enjoyed your stay. We have been having some pretty bad weather in the area the past few weeks, and I am sorry to hear that you got stuck during your travels. I am glad to hear that the staff took care of you very well, and that you were comfortable as our guest.

We hope to see you again in the future if you stay in our area, we appreciate your business.

Best Regards,

Steven

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 10, 2013

Great place to stay. Pet friendly. Close to a major North/South highway that gets you to a major East/West highway. Close to a number of good restaurants. Highly recommend the potator soup at Gallagher's and the Long Island Ice Tea at Hunan Garden.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Ron E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StevenHatto, Manager at Best Western Plus Kalamazoo Suites, responded to this reviewResponded December 19, 2013

Hi Ron E,

Thanks for leaving a review of our hotel, we appreciate your feedback and your note one the convenience of the hotel to several major highways. I also agree that Gallagher's is a great place to grab a bite to eat close by, thank you for recommending this for our other guests.

We hope to see you again soon!

Happy Holidays,

Steven

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2013

I have always enjoyed Best Western hotels for their professionalism and great hospitality and staying at Best Western Plus Suites in Kalamazoo has indeed exceeded my expectations.
The staff from the front desk,to breakfast buffet attendant to housekeeping are very friendly and will go out of their way to help you with anything you need. The rooms are very comfortable as well as very clean.
The general manager Steve is very courteous,friendly attentive and extremely professional. He is always there when you need something and makes you feel at home. So this is a home away from home. This is truly a 'Best' Western hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank selena_cat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StevenHatto, Manager at Best Western Plus Kalamazoo Suites, responded to this reviewResponded October 18, 2013

Dear Selena_Cat,

Wow, Thank you so much for your generous comments! We truly appreciate your business and having you as a guest. The staff is always willing to help you out in any way that we can while you our a guest of ours. We are happy to be your home away from home, and want to make you as comfortable as possible while you are with us.

Thanks again, take care.

-Steven

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews