We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous”
Review of Saffron

Saffron
Ranked #16 of 341 Restaurants in Kalamazoo
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Business meetings
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Holland, MI
Level Contributor
274 reviews
178 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
“Fabulous”
Reviewed June 9, 2012

Another great find on Trip Advisor. The lunch buffet on Friday offered many terrific choices. I sampled everything, and my vegan companion had many choices as well. Always great to find cooks who know what they are doing. Nice ambiance and decor.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank tromba61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

124 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    78
    33
    5
    6
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
81 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Best in Kalamazoo”
Reviewed May 31, 2012

Our favorite restaurant in Kalamazoo The tikka masala will be compared to all you have after. LOVE SAFFRON.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Scott5820
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, Missouri
Level Contributor
151 reviews
99 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Excellent!”
Reviewed May 12, 2012 via mobile

I come to Kalamazoo once a year and my students and I never fail to make the pilgrimage to Saffron. The food is excellent, the service attentive, and the value for the dollar is high. You wil have to go a long way to find better Indian food!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank HistorianMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kalamazoo, Michigan, United States
2 reviews
“Amazing”
Reviewed March 31, 2012

We had an amazing dinner for four. Every dish was incredible.

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
Thank KeithPlatte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holt, Michigan
Level Contributor
123 reviews
93 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“I am no expert, but this is some DEELISH Indian cuisine”
Reviewed March 10, 2012

I can't say that I have vast experience with Indian food, but I know what I like and I definitely enjoyed my meal here. The samosa and pakoras were great. Be sure to try them with some of the mint chutney. I wish I had some right now! I ordered what I think is called the Chef's Special--it comes with tandoori chicken and lamb curry. Bring an appetite if you want to order this sampler meal because it is a lot of food. I thought both dishes were excellent. Some delicious naan and a few Lion beers (from Sri Lanka) rounded out the meal and made for a pleasant feast. We took home the leftovers (which we don't normally do) and had it again the next day.

I'll be going back soon for sure!

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BEW64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Saffron also viewed

Kalamazoo, Kalamazoo County
Kalamazoo, Kalamazoo County
 
Kalamazoo, Kalamazoo County
Kalamazoo, Kalamazoo County
 
Kalamazoo, Kalamazoo County
Kalamazoo, Kalamazoo County
 

Been to Saffron? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing