We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good place for a nice glass of wine.”
Review of The Wine Loft

The Wine Loft
Ranked #37 of 341 Restaurants in Kalamazoo
Price range: $8 - $25
Cuisines: Mediterranean
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Austin, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Good place for a nice glass of wine.”
Reviewed October 10, 2013

I went to the Wine Loft about a year ago. I have since moved out of state, however, it was very good. I did not have a meal but had a appetizer and a flight of wine. The atmosphere was very nice and upscale. The wine was delicious and the customer service was very classy. I liken it to a nice wine bar in a larger city like Chicago. It is a nice place to go after work with friends or for a special occasion.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lynn H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

49 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    28
    13
    5
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Columbia, South Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Wine and tapas that Wow”
Reviewed September 2, 2013

The tapas and entrees didn't have a weak choice. Delicious and delectable. Wine selections were happy dance making. Service was super, too! Great place for a date or a business meeting.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DLH-KKB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DETROIT
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Great Service, Atmosphere and Wine!!!”
Reviewed June 23, 2013 via mobile

We happen to stumble (no pun intended) into The Wine Loft during Happy Hour Saturday afternoon. Chad and Maeda was excellent helping us out with drink selections which was right on point. There's very comfy seating throughout which makes this a nice place to relax with loved ones, friends and family. We had munched on food at Island Festival but will make sure to try their food the next visit to K-Zoo.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank APRILJ716
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kalamazoo, Michigan
Level 6 Contributor
690 reviews
429 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 148 helpful votes
“Excellent Small Plates & Wine Selection”
Reviewed May 28, 2013

What a wonderful place to meet friends and have a great dining experience. We first sat outside and had wine. For me, I prefer sitting inside as the decor is very unique and contemporary. I like the ability to choose from several small plates whether, fish, poultry or meat or large plates. The wine selection by the glass is outstanding. Having lived in Paris and enjoying different wines, it was a treat to find a place in my new home town that has a great wine list by the glass so I can taste different ones in one setting. They serve a trio of either red or white or combined. Food is delicious and the atmosphere is warm and welcoming.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Nancy O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Yorker in NC
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“We love this place!”
Reviewed January 19, 2013

Every time we visit The Wine Loft (which is about 1/year since we live states away), we say to ourselves, "why can't we have a place like this at home?" The ambiance is great in an older, exposed brick setting with mondern lighting and furnishings. The food choices are excellent and the food quality is really really good! The wine list, of course, is long with many good choices. The baked brie is not to be missed, and we also recommend creating a 'slate', doing a dessert sampler, and donn't forget the port!

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank SEricaYo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Wine Loft also viewed

Kalamazoo, Kalamazoo County
Kalamazoo, Kalamazoo County
 
Kalamazoo, Kalamazoo County
Kalamazoo, Kalamazoo County
 
Kalamazoo, Kalamazoo County
Kalamazoo, Kalamazoo County
 

Been to The Wine Loft? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing