We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful, comfortable house, welcoming, conscientious hosts.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Kalamazoo House Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 5 Kalamazoo B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 3, 2010

I stayed in the original owners' master bedroom, and it was lovely. The house is right in downtown Kalamazoo. I could see the Art Museum out of my window. The owners were very friendly and paid attention to the details - cookies with my name on it, and milk. I'll be back.

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travellinglibrarian3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (404)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

330 - 336 of 404 reviews

Reviewed January 2, 2010

We stayed at Kazoo B&B on New Years Eve and had wonderful time! We could see the fireworks from our room which was only a block away from Bronson park. It was very cold outside and it was snugly warm in our room. The breakfast in the morning was very good. Terry makes a great breakfast. It was called Southern comfort and it was a blend of scrambled eggs, bacon, cheese, and many vegetables. Awesome! Definitely a very good place to stay!

  • Stayed: January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jkuchtaofmi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 16, 2009

My husband and I were married at Stetson Chapel in Kalamazoo ten years ago this December. We stayed at the Kalamazoo House on our wedding night. It was a wonderful time of reminiscing to come back there again. The new owners are just lovely...very friendly, kind, and welcoming. Our experience was great and we would highly recommend this B&B to anyone looking for a place to stay in the Kalamazoo area.

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank anniversary99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 15, 2009

This B&B is absolutely stunning. It was built in the 1800's with such ornate details. The owners truly make us feel right at home. They offer a wine, beer and cheese hour where you can meet the other guests - and even served good wine!!
We stayed at a string of very nice B&Bs through our Midwest trip and this was our favorite by far.
-M&M

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SweetMelissa27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 7, 2009

We always enjoy Terry and Laurel's hospitality. This most recent visit was our second time at the B&B. Cocktail hour is a great time to catch up with Terry and Laurel and learn about the weekend's local activities. Our stay has always been very comfortable-- nice linens and comfortable bed. Breakfast is delicious-- a nice combination of choices between sweet and savory. We are also fans of the beverage center offering tea, hot chocolate, etc. around the clock. Nothing but good things to say about the place!

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank happy2report
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 28, 2009

Great Midwestern b&b with beautiful restoration, fluffy sheets and towels, warm and gracious service by the innkeepers. Located in town so it's convenient to visit all the local sites. Would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: November 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dwwChicago_IL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2009

I recently stayed at the Kalamazoo House and was very pleased with all aspects of the stay. The inn was incredibly beautiful and comfortable. The room was very comfortable, quiet, spotless and well appointed. The breakfasts were delicious. The innkeepers, Lauel and Terry, did everything to make sure their visitors enjoyed their stay.

The inn is in a fantastic location -- close to restuarants, churches and shops.

I would highly recommend this inn for visitors to the Kalamazoo area.

  • Stayed: November 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LynneF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kalamazoo hotels
0.3 mi away
Radisson Plaza Hotel at Kalamazoo Center
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Kalamazoo
Comfort Inn Kalamazoo
#20 of 31 in Kalamazoo
111 reviews
5.8 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Kalamazoo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Kalamazoo
Hampton Inn Kalamazoo
#3 of 31 in Kalamazoo
228 reviews
3.5 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Kalamazoo
3.7 mi away
Red Roof Inn Kalamazoo West - Western Michigan U
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kalamazoo House Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kalamazoo House Bed and Breakfast

Address: 447 W South St, Kalamazoo, MI 49007-4620
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Kalamazoo County > Kalamazoo
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Kalamazoo
Price Range: $143 - $208 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Kalamazoo House Bed and Breakfast 4*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Victorian elegance and modern convenience in downtown Kalamazoo, Michigan--just steps from all the museums, theaters, fine dining and nightlife this vibrant city offers. Ten comfortable guest rooms provide private ensuite baths, cable TV/DVD, individually-controlled heat and AC, and free highspeed WiFi. Some rooms even have one- or two-person whirlpool tubs and fireplaces. Enjoy our delicious hot breakfast every day with choice of individually-prepared entrees at the time of your choosing, and evening refreshments daily. Voted by guests as one of the 15 best B&B's in the country for meeting other guests! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire and Hotels.com so you can book your Kalamazoo House Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Kalamazoo House Hotel Kalamazoo
The Kalamazoo House b&b

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing