We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Munro House Bed & Breakfast and Spa
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Coldwater Inn(Coldwater)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Reviews (77)
Filter reviews
77 results
Traveler rating
57
17
0
2
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
57
17
0
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsother guestsbreakfast tableown bathroomhouse is beautifulgreat weekendeach morninggracious hostsmurder mystery dinnerbed was comfortablehome away from homehillsdale collegelorifireplacemansionmattresstub
Filter
Updating list...
64 - 69 of 77 reviews
Reviewed July 28, 2010

The owners Mike and Lori will treat you like family. Everything was better that I could have hoped for. My daughter and I were traveling to Hillsdale College and came across this B&B. Our trip was a two week trip on my harley to look at colleges. We statyed at alot of different locations and found Mike's to be the best of all. I would suggest all riders to stay in Jonesville on any trip that would take you that way.
TJ

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hotdogman47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mikey-Likes-It-Too, Owner at Munro House Bed & Breakfast and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded September 7, 2010

We get a lot of parents of students at Hillsdale College and try very hard to make them feel welcome. Parents who are also bikers are a bonus, as I enjoy riding a big 2 wheeler, too. Our goal is to make everyone feel wlecome in our home, our town, and our county. We take the time to provide a local's insight into where to eat, what to see, and what goes on at the school. Thank you for enjoying our hospitality.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 22, 2010

Mike and Lori are wonderful, warm, and friendly hosts. Breakfast was made to order by Mike and so delicious. It was great to talk with other couples at the breakfast table and Mike and Lori were very welcoming and accomadating. The massage therapist had a holistic approach which was comfortable and therapeutic. We can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bouvier3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mikey-Likes-It-Too, Owner at Munro House Bed & Breakfast and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded September 7, 2010

Thank you for your kind words. We try very hard to give everyone a top notch B&B experience in a comfortable yet elegant atmosphere. We take great pride in making a breakfast that guests enjoy and hiring a staff that treats our guests like royalty. Our community breakfast table allows for the free flow of conversation between people from diverse backgrounds. We think that this interaction is often the most memorable part of the B&B experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2010

Allen, Michigan which is just 5 minutes west of Jonesville is loaded with great antique shops. We shopped on our way to and from the B&B. Mike and Lori were great hosts filling us in on the history of the house as well of the joys of living in a small town. Dinner at Johnny T's Bistro was great and Mike's breakfast was delicious! We'd like to come back for the Murder Mystery Dinners in November.

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bhjelm118
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mikey-Likes-It-Too, Owner at Munro House Bed & Breakfast and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded September 7, 2010

We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. I am proud to say that we give a great tour of our big old house and are happy to point people in the right direction for things to do and places to eat. These folks obviously enjoyed shopping in Allen--the antique capital of Michigan--just 5 miles from here on highway 12. You are welcome to come back for a murder mystery. We do one most every weekend in November and you don't have to bring a gang to get involved. You sign up and we fill the table with like-minded adults.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2010

The Munro House was a wonderful place to stay. It feels very homey, not stuffy or intrusvive. Mike and Lori were wonderful hosts, always there when you needed something but behind the scenes most the time. Ozzy and Gilbert were great too! If you're in the coldwater/jonesville area, this one is worth the visit! The breakfast was great, as were the cookies that Lori meets you with!

  • Stayed: January 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mercedes83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mikey-Likes-It-Too, Owner at Munro House Bed & Breakfast and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded September 7, 2010

We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Our goal is to be comfortable. We are glad that you enjoyed our hospitality. We try to be available when needed, but always no more than a phone call away. I love being the breakfast chef and try very hard to serve everything fresh, fast, and hot. We will feed you 'til you're full, so having seconds is never a problem at our house.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2009

My husband and I stayed here on the last night of our road trip/house move from Boston to Chicago. Along the way we met a lot of interesting people, but none so surprising as the people of Jonesville! We were welcomed by Mike, the owner, who gave us a tour of Munro House and some interesting facts about how it came to be a B&B. After a comfortable night's sleep (much-needed after a long drive), we enjoyed a full breakfast with some very lively conversation. This is one of the things we love about staying in B&Bs... you never know what you're going to learn or who you are going to meet. If you're are a Marriott-hotel-type of person, don't stay here. If you like the B&B atmosphere, then you should definitely book in at Munro House and sample the Jonesville welcome.

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RebandSeb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews