We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We had pleasant stay!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Americas Best Value Inn-Jonesville/Hillsdale
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Jonesville
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“We had pleasant stay!!!”
Reviewed October 31, 2013

I was recommended by my Friend about this place. This place is very clean. The rooms are clean and comfy. Bathroom was spot free. Refri and microwave in the room was plus. The restaurant near Motel was nice. I was satisfied with the room and service. Staff are friendly and helpful. Had a pleasant stay. We will come back and stay again. We enjoyed our stay!

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BP0517
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

36 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    13
    10
    2
    1
    10
See reviews for
13
12
Solo
0
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Trotwood, Ohio, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed September 23, 2013

We were amazed how nice and cozy and CLEAN our room was...the bed was clean and comfortable. we enjoyed our stay very much, and we WILL be back next year..we love Michigan fishing but getting cold now so next year we know we have a place to go.. want to give a shout out to the gentleman who gave us clean towels and coffee a very nice man...

Room Tip: great place to stay
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cindy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Platteville, Wisconsin
1 review
Reviewed August 23, 2013

nice quiet and welcoming place to stay we always stay 3 days in august for the Nascar racing . It is the perfect location for this and has everything we need to make our stay pleasant. a refrigerator and microwave are located in the room but there are many fine restaurants close by to pick from.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jane F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Findlay Ohio
Level Contributor
43 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed August 6, 2013

We were on an antiquing trip on the back roads of lower Michigan. We were not familiar with the area so chose this motel from TripAdvisor recommendations. Out in the country, It is a quaint and distinct motel, reminiscent of the older courtyard motels; and it was marvelous. The outside had pretty plants around each room entrance. The room was cozy but very tastefully decoratated, in an alcove was the refrigerator and microwave, the TV was in the corner, the queen size bed was quite comfortable. The bathroom was well kept up with a shower instead of the nornal bathtub. There were plenty of electric outlets so that both of us could each use our laptops. The deep-silled window easily opened so that we could enjoy the cool air and listen to the construction workers also staying there chatting quietly outside their rooms. The restaurant next door had delicious food and added to the back road trip. Life couldn't have been better with us that night.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank catlover004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, Nebraska
1 review
Reviewed April 29, 2013

We loved the extras in the room: refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker, hair dryer, breakfast each morning, etc. The inn was near several restaurants and had a book available with places that deliver to the inn. The service was great-they kept the rooms clean and waited until we left before knocking/coming in to clean. They have wi fi which my husband was very grateful for! Overall, a very good stay!!! We would stay there again!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank srstrong1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dexter
1 review
Reviewed April 21, 2013

I have driven by this motel for years, and finally we were able to stay, and I was not disappointed. If I didn't have to work Monday, I'd stay another night. The rooms are clean, and the beds are comfortable. The owners are very nice people. They care about the people who stay here. The breakfast was wonderful too. I even called my mother last night (she has always wanted to stay here) and I told her that it is a great place to stay, and she can't wait to stay here. I'm planning a Memorial Day weekend trip, and the hotel will be included in my plans. I would recommend this place to anyone!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank monica c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minnesota
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 11, 2011

I took my mom to visit my daughter at Hillsdale College. We could not get a room at the college hotel so I made a reservation at this inn. My mom is disabled and needed some special accomodations which the proprietor was happy to provide. He was very helpful. The room was very clean and the beds were good. I have back trouble so I was a little worried but it was a great night's sleep. If you are not comfortable in anything but a "chain" hotel, or if you want something plush then this is probably not the hotel for you, but if you are looking for a clean, comfortable establishment that is close to the college and run by pleasant people then I recommend this motel.

Room Tip: Room on the corner was large and quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MinnesotaHappymom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmericasBastValueInn, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn-Jonesville/Hillsdale, responded to this review, February 15, 2012
Thanks you for sharing your comments with other travelers and we are pleased to hear that you were happy with your stay. Please come see us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jonesville
2.7 mi away
Days Inn Hillsdale
Days Inn Hillsdale
#1 of 3 in Hillsdale
322 reviews
15.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Coldwater
15.5 mi away
Red Roof Inn Coldwater
Red Roof Inn Coldwater
#4 of 6 in Coldwater
184 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.7 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Coldwater
24.1 mi away
Super 8 Jackson MI
Super 8 Jackson MI
#10 of 10 in Jackson
117 reviews
3.8 mi away
Dow Hotel & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Americas Best Value Inn-Jonesville/Hillsdale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn-Jonesville/Hillsdale

Property: Americas Best Value Inn-Jonesville/Hillsdale
Address: 516 W Chicago St, Jonesville, MI 49250-1145
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Jonesville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Jonesville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Americas Best Value Inn-Jonesville/Hillsdale 1.5*
Number of rooms: 23
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn-Jonesville/Hillsdale reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing