We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Absolute best brisket around” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Saucy Dog's Barbeque

Saucy Dog's Barbeque
Ranked #1 of 17 Restaurants in Jonesville
Cuisines: American, Bar, Barbecue, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Michigan
Level Contributor
50 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Absolute best brisket around”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2013

I travel through Jonesville about once a month. I always make sure I can stop for lunch or dinner at Saucy Dog's. I tried their hotdogs, but not being a hotdog fan unless it is Jackson, Mi. Coney Dogs, I was not impressed. Big hotdogs with various toppings and enticing names.
One can smell the wonderful grill prior to entering the restaurant only heightening the anticipation for a great bq experience. I've tried several of the bq's-pork, chicken, ribs, and brisket and the brisket is my hands down favorite. Whether in a sandwhich or piled on a plate, the serving is generous and SO GOOD I want more. I always buy a to-go plate to share with my family at home. I think it is always tender, has a perfect crust and smoke ring, and plentiful. I've had brisket in Traverse City, etc-this is the best by far.
The chicken is great, the ribs great, but the brisket the best.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank JosieMichigan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

75 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    38
    25
    10
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lima, Ohio
Level Contributor
90 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Great Sandwich's”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2013

Happened upon Saucy Dog's by chance while staying at Marble Lake a few miles away. Had the olive burger and it was fantastic. Nice selection for variety of tastes. Were there during the week and no problem getting a table, however, go early on a week-end night.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank nonnieAZ8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plainfield, Illinois
Level Contributor
211 reviews
93 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
“Good BBQ”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 15, 2013

The girls and I ate here our first night in town. The ribs were dry and overcooked. My oldest had the pulled pork and it was delicious. My four year old is rib girls and she wouldn't eat her ribs either. If you eat here skip the ribs and get the pulled pork!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Travlinguy517
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saline, Michigan
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 4, 2013

Great food with generous portions. Especially loved the potato boats and the BBQ pulled pork. This was part of our stay at the Munro House.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank KWB2006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adrian, Michigan
Level Contributor
87 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Great Place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 12, 2013

Our first visit was great. My husband loved the pulled pork sandwich, I had a deep fried hot dog for the first time and loved it. It is a very nice atmosphere and our waitress was really nice. We will go here for sure again, and take our family next time. They will love the menu and all the different ways you can get a hot dog! Loved it. They also had a large separate room for gatherings.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank bmtnb1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Saucy Dog's Barbeque also viewed

 

Been to Saucy Dog's Barbeque? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing