We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Murphy Review”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Jackson
Ranked #7 of 11 Hotels in Jackson
A TripAdvisor Member
GRAND RAPIDS
1
Reviewed October 7, 2012

Upon check in staff was friendly and energetic. The room was clean and well stocked with bathroom items. Breakfast was hot and fresh. I will choose this location again in the future.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
baymont17859manager, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Jackson, responded to this reviewResponded October 11, 2012

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Baymont Inn Jackson, Michigan. We’re very happy to learn that your stay was enjoyable and we can’t wait to welcome you back. Your review is truly appreciated.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (346)
There are newer reviews for Baymont Inn & Suites Jackson
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

319 - 325 of 346 reviews

Reviewed October 7, 2012

This hotel must have had a recent makeover, as the previous ratings do not give this hotel justice. The rooms were clean, newer beds and bedding. Granite countertops. Really nice. I can be a hotel snob but always want a deal when it comes to price. This one offered the best of both worlds. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gocelltech
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
baymont17859manager, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Jackson, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2012

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Baymont Inn Jackson, Michigan. We’re very happy to learn that your stay was enjoyable and we can’t wait to welcome you back. We are glad to hear all of our updates are not going unnoticed. Your review is truly appreciated.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2012

I don't usually stay in Baymont Hotels. This past stay confirms my prior decisions. I was asked to sign a non-smoking disclaimer (which is fine), however, I walk in to my room and the smoke smell was close to intolerable. I went next door to a a co-workers room and it had the same musty smoke ridden smell. If a hotel is requesting a disclaimer be signed with a penaly of an extra charge---enforce your own policy, charge the guest the extra rate and perform a thorough cleaning. I was discussing this with friends in town and evidently the Baymont does not have a stellar reputation. Never again!!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank JOSEPH A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
baymont17859manager, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Jackson, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2012

It is truly disappointing to hear that your stay did not reflect the high quality of standards we expect each guest to experience. Regretfully, a very few of our guests did not abide by our smoke-free policy, and we try very hard to ensure that any time it happens, the situation is handled quickly. Your feedback is appreciated and helps us to zero in on areas that need improvement. Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2012

Because there is no smoking in rooms smokers gathered outside the front doors and were loud in my room being just up from the entrance.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank WALTER G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
baymont17859manager, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Jackson, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2012

At the Baymont Inn Jackson, Michigan, we truly strive to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests with the hopes that they will be inspired to return. It seems that while some aspects of your stay were enjoyable, your accommodations did not exceed your expectations. Please don't hesitate, during any future stays, to let us know of any issues so we are able to respond and resolve them immediatly. It is our hope that you will give us another opportunity to give you a more enjoyable experience. Thank you for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
CRYSTAL LAKE
1
Reviewed September 23, 2012

Thought hotel looked rundown and was looked a little dirty. It was not what I expected from a Baymont. The bathroom inside the room was the smallest one I ever saw at a hotel.
Breakfast bar did not have much of a selection.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
baymont17859manager, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Jackson, responded to this reviewResponded September 25, 2012

Thank you for your feedback and for choosing to stay at our hotel during your recent stay. We were disappointed to hear you were not pleased with our complimentary continental breakfast. With items such as biscuits and sausage gravy, sausage patties, make your own waffles, hard boiled eggs, oatmeal, 5 types of cold cereal, yogurt, bagels, danishes, mini-muffins, french toast, both white and wheat breads, and fresh fruit to name the majority, we try to have something to fit everyone’s breakfast taste. However, we are always open to suggestions on new items. Our goal is to accommodate all needs and meet expectations. We regret not achieving that goal. Thank you again for your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2012

I stayed here twice Sunday and Monday. Some of the reviews were bad so made me nervous. But this place is amazing!!!! Only thing that could make it better would be a pool. Room is big with a comfy bed, pillows and blankets. Fridge and microwave in both rooms. Shower was big. Located near plenty of restaurants. Staff very friendly. Breakfast is set up early (5:30) the breakfast wasn't anything special but it's FREE so can't really complain there if I ever have to come to Jackson for work again this is where I'm staying. A+ rating!!!

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Leannek39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
baymont17859manager, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Jackson, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2012

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Baymont Inn Jackson, Michigan during your business trip. We're happy to read your "amazing" review . Comments and suggestions from our guests are always welcome, because they give us the ability to evaluate where improvements need to be made and where we are succeeding. We would love to hear your feedback on what would improve your rating on our continental breakfast. We hope for the opportunity to welcome you back in the future and appreciate all your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2012

We checked in in the evening, the day shift girl was good at check in, the room was better then we expected, the king size bed was so very comfortable. Later that night we wanted to do something fun in the area, The night clerk, Danielle was the best person to go to, she knew the area, provided great reviews, was honest, gave us great directions, even offered to contact cab service for us, upon arriving back at the hotel after the night out, she was there smiling away, and greeeted us immediatly upon entrance, the breakfast the next morning is hot, and they offer a little of everything, check out was easy and very simple, this was a great choice to stay at for us, and we plan on staying again.

Room Tip: there isnt an elevator so if you have luggage request a first floor.
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JayanD2323
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
baymont17859manager, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Jackson, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2012

Knowing that your stay at the Baymont Inn Jackson, Michigan was made even more special by our staff really warms our hearts. We strive to create a pleasurable and enjoyable visit for each of our guests and it’s wonderful to see we achieved that goal with you. Thank you for your gracious review and it would be our pleasure to welcome you back for another great stay in the very near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jackson
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#2 of 11 in Jackson
109 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Jackson
Hampton Inn Jackson
#1 of 11 in Jackson
347 reviews
1.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Jackson
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Jackson
10.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Jackson NW - Airport Rd
20.7 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#1 of 2 in Chelsea
105 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Jackson? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Jackson

Address: 2035 Bondsteel Dr, Jackson, MI 49202-1477
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Jackson
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 11 Hotels in Jackson
Price Range: $109 - $154 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Jackson 2*
Number of rooms: 67
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience homestyle comfort you will not soon forget at Baymont Inn & Suites Jackson hotel. Located off U.S. Highway 127 close to Interstate 94, our non-smoking, Jackson, MI, hotel is convenient to downtown Jackson and Jackson County Airport-Reynolds Field. Our hotel puts you close to popular attractions like Jackson County Fairgrounds. Our thoughtful in-room amenities include free Wi-Fi, microwaves and refrigerators. After a relaxing sleep, start your day with free breakfast before experiencing all that the greater Jackson area has to offer. We are a pet-friendly hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets and HotelsforEveryone so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Jackson reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baymont Inn Jackson Hotel Jackson
Jackson Baymont Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing