We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Jackson
Ranked #4 of 11 Hotels in Jackson
Reviewed October 5, 2013

I spent one night here. A very good hotel with excellent service from staff.
Facilities were very good, very clean.
The continental breakfast was very good with a helpful attendant keeping things stocked.

Room Tip: I was on the backside it was quiet from the outside, but I was next to the ice maker machine but it...
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Larry A S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (105)
There are newer reviews for Fairfield Inn & Suites Jackson
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

64 - 70 of 105 reviews

Reviewed September 3, 2013

We have stayed here in the past while visiting relatives (last time was during the renovation). Wow, they did a fantastic job. The exterior/grounds of the hotel are beautiful and well kept. The room was a good size and was nice and clean. The hotel staff was extremely friendly and helpful. We ordered delivery for a late dinner and were given menu's and a recommedation from the front desk. Good breakfast in the morning! I would definitely recommend this hotel. My sister and her family stayed at a different hotel next door, and it was nice but after seeing her room, ours was better.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karen V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2013

Although this hotel has been remodeled it is still somewhat dated, as evidenced from the narrow hall ways and outdated elevator. The room was nicely decorated with new furniture, TV, carpet and paint. The room was spacious but there was hardly room to turn around in the bathroom it was so small! The room seemed clean except for dirt stains on the bathroom floor. These came up with a damp cloth so there is no excuse for the maids leaving the floor like that. The bed was comfortable and AC worked good. The breakfast area was nice and the food well stocked. All of the staff were very friendly. The pool was closed for repair and the elevator was not working the morning that I checked out. Unfortunately there are not many choices in Jackson, as I have stayed at several other hotels. This is one of the better ones but way over rated in my opinion.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rondot98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TMIHospitality, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Jackson, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2013

Dear Rondot98,
Thank you for your review of the Fairfield Inn Jackson. I'm glad that my staff was friendly and you enjoyed our free breakfast. I'm also glad you found your room to be spacious and bed to be comfortable. I do apologize that there was dirt on your bathroom floor. I will be speaking with my housekeeping staff to ensure any deficiencies are corrected. If you find yourself back in Jackson I hope you will once again be our guest.

Sincerely,
Sherry F.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2013

This was a convenient hotel as I was driving to Chicago. The hotel appears to have been recently renovated. The front desk was very helpful. The room was nice and very comfortable. The rate was very reasonable.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GabrielR89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2013

This Fairfield is newly renovated. Beautiful, crisp and clean. Front desk was helpful and friendly. The breakfast had many choices, including cheese, and some nice cold cereals (suitable for adults...not the sugary kids flavors). A wonderful new bed! Really enjoyed my stay here.

Room Tip: I had a first floor room by the pool and never heard noise...well insulated.
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2013

We stay at this hotel every time we visit Jackson to see our family. This was the first time I was there since the renovation was completed. The place looks great!!! Rooms are up to date and beds are comfortable. The breakfast was very, very good. We were very impressed with the hot choices every morning. New fitness room looked great! The staff is always kind and helpful, as always. We will be back on our next visit!!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RbMcG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2013

We stayed at the Fairfield Inn this past weekend for a family reunion. Very nice and clean, great and friendly staff. Easily located off of 127. Parking is good and the pool is very nice. They have just updated the entire hotel and it is very modern.We will stay there again if we are back in town.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank traveler2151
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jackson
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Jackson
Hampton Inn Jackson
#1 of 11 in Jackson
345 reviews
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#2 of 11 in Jackson
109 reviews
1.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Jackson
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Jackson NW - Airport Rd
0.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Jackson
20.6 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#2 of 2 in Chelsea
105 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Jackson? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Jackson

Address: 2395 Shirley Dr, Jackson, MI 49202-1521
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Jackson
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 11 Hotels in Jackson
Price Range: $142 - $231 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Jackson 2.5*
Number of rooms: 57
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located only 7 minutes from Jackson County Airport, our hotel is a convenient stay for both business and leisure travelers in the Jackson, MI area. We are surrounded by a variety of restaurants, attractions, and things to do in Jackson, MI. Nascar fans will find out hotel is a 20 minute drive from Michigan International Speedway. Near local shopping at the Westwood Mall and outdoor adventures such as Cascade Falls, there is never a shortage of activities for visitors to Jackson, MI. Our Marriott hotel strives to provide guests with everything they need to make their stay as comfortable as possible. We provide free WiFi, access to our on-site fitness center, a business center, pool & hot tub. Each morning guests are greeted with a complimentary breakfast featuring hot and healthy options to start your day off right. Marriott Rewards members will earn points while staying at our Jackson, MI hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Jackson reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Jackson Hotel Jackson
Fairfield Jackson
Jackson Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing