We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“business hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Jackson
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Jackson
Certificate of Excellence
Chennai, India
1 review
“business hotel”
Reviewed August 28, 2013

Decent business hotel for short stay Check in was smooth and made earlier though scheduled check in was only at 3 pm and my arrival was at 12 noon and my waiut time was less than 20 minutes Only drawback is no on site retaurant for dinner and need to depend on delivery or drive out

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Narasimha Nayak K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JacksonHamptonInn, General Manager at Hampton Inn Jackson, responded to this review, September 23, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us at the Jackson Hampton Inn. We were more than happy to assist with checking you into your room before our scheduled check in time. We appreciate your patience while we prepared your room for you. We invite you to stay with us again the next time you visit Jackson.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

340 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    146
    84
    60
    33
    17
See reviews for
121
53
18
128
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 23, 2013 via mobile

This was a nice hotel with very friendly/helpful staff ( can't stress that enough very nice). It lived up to the standards I've come to know from Hampton Inn's I would recommend staying here whether passing through or staying for a while. Breakfast was excellent

Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank 519_ivey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JacksonHamptonInn, General Manager at Hampton Inn Jackson, responded to this review, August 27, 2013
Hi I am Kirsten, General Manager of the Jackson Hampton Inn. Thank you for writing a review about your stay with us in Jackson, Michigan. It is a great pleasure to hear how friendly our staff was during your stay and that you enjoyed our breakfast. We hope you will stay with us again.

Many thanks,
Kirsten and the entire team at the Jackson Hampton Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level 6 Contributor
1,408 reviews
156 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 458 helpful votes
Reviewed August 18, 2013

Hampton Inns differ so much hotel by hotel (we have stayed in 30+ Hamptons in the past few years). The hotel was safe and had nice staff which were the good points. On the negative side, our room was EXTREMELY noisy and you could hear people all night opening and shutting doors. Also, the room was an Accessible room so there was limited counter space and on the 1st floor. Lastly, as a diamond member, usually we are given priority rooms and a bottle of water & snack for each person staying and we were told we only got 1 this time. Overall, it was ok but could be better.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shelliu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JacksonHamptonInn, General Manager at Hampton Inn Jackson, responded to this review, August 27, 2013
I would like to thank you for offering your feedback about your recent stay with us. We appreciate your compliments about our staff and the safety of our hotel as well as the areas of opportunity that you mentioned. Our goal is to constantly improve the experience of the guests at our hotel so your comments are very helpful. Thank you for your loyalty as a Hilton Hhonors Diamond Member. We hope you stay with us again the next time you visit Jackson.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed August 11, 2013

I stay at this Hampton Inn in Jackson because my company headquarters is located here. It is very consistent and perfectly acceptable for my business trips. The hotel is very secure and in a convenient location with easy access from I-94. There is also a Starbucks between the hotel and my office which is much appreciated. I nave never had any issues or concerns with this property.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Joseph L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JacksonHamptonInn, General Manager at Hampton Inn Jackson, responded to this review, September 23, 2013
We appreciate your review of our hotel from the viewpoint of a business traveler. Many of our guests travel to Jackson for business. We hope to see you again the next time you work in Jackson.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, United States
1 review
Reviewed August 10, 2013

We stayed at this Hampton Hotel in Jackson, MI for a week while visiting family. The rooms were clean and quiet, the beds and bedding soft and clean. The staff care about your stay and will do what it takes to ensure your time at their hotel is enjoyable.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Shirley C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peachtree City, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed August 5, 2013

Very accomodating and helpful. For some reason my confiormation was not in the system at check-in. A quick turnaround by the Check In Team were able to make things happen and I had a three night accomodations. Great Customer Service .

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Bradley R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Evansville, Indiana
1 review
Reviewed July 29, 2013

I stayed 2 weeks for business and was very disappointed. First the chairs were stains, coffee maker inside was dirty, the room smelled, and didn't have any hot water for three days. I cleaned the room as soon as I arrived because of the above mentioned, and the rag was black from all the dirt. I rate this hotel the same as a Motel 6.

Room Tip: Sleep outside would be better
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chris072013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JacksonHamptonInn, General Manager at Hampton Inn Jackson, responded to this review, August 1, 2013
Thank you for your feedback. We are glad you chose our hotel during your recent stay in the area and we apologize for the housekeeping problems you experienced. Unclean rooms are not typical at our hotel and we appreciate you bringing this to our attention. We will make every effort to ensure our rooms meet the highest housekeeping standards and that our guests are 100% satisfied with their stay.

Again, I sincerely apologize if you went through any inconveniences and I hope that next time you are in town, you give us another opportunity to provide you with the exceptional service you deserve. Thank you once again for your comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jackson
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#2 of 11 in Jackson
107 reviews
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Jackson
1.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Jackson NW - Airport Rd
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Jackson
1.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Jackson
20.5 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#1 of 2 in Chelsea
104 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Jackson? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Jackson

Property: Hampton Inn Jackson
Address: 2225 Shirley Dr, Jackson, MI 49202-1528
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Jackson
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Jackson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Jackson 2.5*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perhaps you've come to the area around our hotel in Jackson for our Hot Air Jubilee or Civil War Muster. Maybe you've come to catch a world-class production at the Michigan Shakespeare Festival or come to play a spot of golf. Whatever has brought you to our city, we invite you to stay with us at our warm and welcoming Hampton Inn Jackson hotel. Feel at home in a warm and inviting guest room with a thoughtful range of amenities such as free high-speed internet. When you're ready for some rest, settle in for the night in our comfiest amenity yet, our clean and fresh Hampton bed (R). Wake up refreshed and start your day right with Hampton's free hot breakfast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Jackson reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Jackson Hotel Jackson
Jackson Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing