We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Chinese food, period.”
Review of China House

China House
Ranked #72 of 167 Restaurants in Jackson
Cuisines: Chinese
Restaurant details
Providence, Rhode Island
Level Contributor
68 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Best Chinese food, period.”
Reviewed November 11, 2013 via mobile

We live out of state and China House is always our first stop when we are visiting anywhere near Jackon. Wonderfull food and great service keep us coming back for more. We are continually disappointed when we try Chinese anywhere else. We always start with the Won-Ton soup who's has a very delicate broth and freshly made won tons. The brocoli with garlic sauce and the pepper steak are entree favorites. The owner, John, is always working and ever so accommodating. Try it, you will not be disappointed.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Tom M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

22 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    3
    4
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Jackson, Michigan, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Everything you can imagine for a great price!!”
Reviewed April 13, 2013

The food is great, and there is plenty to choose from. The people who work there are pleasant and come and ask you if you need anything, but otherwise leave you to your meal. You never feel rushed. A must try for anyone.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Reva W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CEMENT CITY
Level Contributor
58 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Pao chicken and the Spring Rolls are addicting”
Reviewed December 2, 2012

I love chinese food and this place does it right. Dining room is nothing fancy, but that could be because of the their prices. The lunch buffet runs $5.95 and is worth every penny in my opinion.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank will_gee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grass Lake, Michigan
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Favorite Chinese in Jackson area”
Reviewed December 11, 2011

This restaurant is a little out of the way for us but is well worth the trip. Never, ever had a bad meal there. Not the usual jarred sweet sauces that Jackson Asian restaurants seem to dump on everything. Good spring rolls, soups. Order their board specials and you will get some unusual treats. A very good dining experience, with the lovely flavors and textures that only the Cantonese seem to know how to create.

  • Visited November 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Echobabe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to China House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing