We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Typical Olive Garden”
Review of Olive Garden

Olive Garden
Ranked #42 of 166 Restaurants in Jackson
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Business meetings, Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Lansing, Michigan
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Typical Olive Garden”
Reviewed August 6, 2012

Food is always good and I like their special "seasonal" specials. My only complaint is seating is so close, feels as though you are sharing dinner with multiple strangers.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank MichiganGirl12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

64 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    21
    31
    8
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Ann Arbor, Michigan
Level Contributor
32 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“same old food, same old decor”
Reviewed August 3, 2012

its ok, but i only go there because there are not a lot of choice in Jackson. I would recommend a remodel, maybe clean the carpets

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank veggieyoga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lansing, Michigan
Level Contributor
112 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Fair lunch - mediocre service”
Reviewed July 2, 2012

Waitress acted sort of like we were an intrusion. She ask us what we wanted and was unhelpful with our questions. We normally always have a pleasant experience at Olive Garden, so waitress must had personal issues. Salad was great, as usual. Soup, normally great, was unusually watery. Maybe it's just the Jackson store, but all workers we saw seemed gloomy and aloof.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dave W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
Level Contributor
23 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Excellent Food & Excellent Service”
Reviewed June 18, 2012

Very fast customer serivce, excellent food. Wonderful all around!

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank SAE2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hillsdale, Michigan
Level Contributor
48 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“alfred is not consistent in qualtiy. a/c is cold bring jacket.”
Reviewed February 2, 2012

I usually order the chicken fettucini alfredo...not consistent in quality.
caesar salad is very good. restaurant is cold in summer..bring sweater or jacket.

Helpful?
Thank Lilacinspring1919
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Olive Garden also viewed

 

Been to Olive Garden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing