We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great sandwiches in downtown Jackson!”
Review of Pickle Barrel Deli

Pickle Barrel Deli
Ranked #9 of 167 Restaurants in Jackson
Cuisines: American, Delicatessen
Restaurant details
Zeeland, MI
Level Contributor
520 reviews
263 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 161 helpful votes
“Great sandwiches in downtown Jackson!”
Reviewed February 2, 2014

We recently enjoyed lunch at the Pickle Barrel Deli. When we first walked in, there was a line, but the wait was not long at all. There were many choices of sandwiches offered in this historic restaurant. The service was quick and friendly. Sandwiches are made with Zingerman's breads, which are great; and piled with lots of meat! We would definitely return!

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ZeelandScoutMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

55 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    29
    22
    2
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great sandwiches downtown”
Reviewed August 10, 2013

Sandwiches were delicious and the staff is wonderful! Ingredients fresh and taste combinations were refreshing. Great place for lunch. I'll definitely be back!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AmyLTiger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackson, Michigan
Level Contributor
39 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Unique”
Reviewed August 7, 2013 via mobile

The sandwiches are very good. Unusual ingredient combinations that make great sandwiches. Like the Boardwalk a lot. Would be nice if chips were included with sandwich for the price.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 1982PandB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
45 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Average”
Reviewed July 31, 2013

Pretty much sums it up.
Sandwiches are OK but not great and prices are quite high.
The chicken noddle soup is to die for but even that is quite expensive.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank g8tekeeper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Place for Lunch”
Reviewed May 20, 2013 via mobile

This is a great place to grab lunch in Jackson. My wife wanted me to take her here for our anniversary lunch over going to Chelsea or Ann Arbor. They have a wide variety of salads and sandwiches, and use Zingerman's breads. Enjoy!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank boilerchris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pickle Barrel Deli also viewed

 

Been to Pickle Barrel Deli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing