We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Breakfast!”
Review of Roxy Cafe

Roxy Cafe
Ranked #4 of 167 Restaurants in Jackson
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Diner
Dining options: Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Zeeland, MI
Level Contributor
520 reviews
263 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 160 helpful votes
“Excellent Breakfast!”
Reviewed February 2, 2014

We enjoyed our first breakfast at the Roxy Cafe this morning. We didn't have to wait to be seated. Three of the four of us had an omelet. The fourth person had a short stack of pancakes. The food was very tasty with generous portions. The wait staff were very friendly and helpful and were kept busy in this smaller establishment. The menu was fun to read with comical entrees listed within the list of "real food". There were so many choices on the menu that it took a little while for us to decide what we were to eat! Great place! We will return!

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank ZeelandScoutMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

116 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    91
    20
    4
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Best breakfast in the city”
Reviewed January 4, 2014 via mobile

The omelets are great and so are foods on the side. The waitresses are are hardworking and keep a lot balls in the air at once. The complaint I have with the restaurant is not their fault. Because it's so amazing it is always crowded and sometimes you have to listen to idiots whine about waiting. Jesus, you're at the most popular breakfast restaurant in town, what did you think it would be like?

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Angelviking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Best Breakfast in town!”
Reviewed September 20, 2013

I wouldn't go anywhere else for a sit-down breakfast. This is a local favorite. It's reasonably priced and the food is ALWAYS good! The only down-side is that the restaurant is only open for a few hours in the morning and early afternoon.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lorilaneybob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Downers Grove, Illinois
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“A GEM IN JACKSON!”
Reviewed August 22, 2013

My boyfriend and I stopped here on our way out of town after a night in Jackson. I found it through Urbanspoon and it had GREAT reviews. Well...the reviews were RIGHT! This place was charming, quaint, and just down right perfect. At 11:45 on a weekday, this place was still pretty packed with locals, which I take as a good sign. I would recommend it for breakfast. Everything is made from scratch and the portions are huge. You get a lot for your money! We both had omelettes and they were delicious. I also loved their humorous and creative menu. Go there and see for yourself. So glad we found this place and didn't settle for Bob Evans. Highly recommended.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Analiese J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tawas City, Michigan
Level Contributor
22 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Awesome place to dine and great atmosphere”
Reviewed August 8, 2013

We got there about 10am and the place was packed. The waitress's were fabulous. Excellent cinnamon roll. Loved the food and looking at all the items displayed.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Beth H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Roxy Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing